Haldiman's Pet Retreat

View All
6
Photos

Charlotte H.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 15 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Charlotte's Resident Pets

Bella
Beagle
Female
4 yr 7 mo old
Maggie
Beagle
Female
5 yr 7 mo old

Charlotte's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
Partially fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Dog door access

About Charlotte

40 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! Our names are Paul and Charlotte and we are a married couple living in Canfield, Ohio. We have over 40+ years of personal experience in caring for pets. We have two friendly, loving beagles of our own (Bella and Maggie). Paul is retired and Charlotte is nearing retirement, so we've decided to start pet sitting as a way to give back to the community while earning extra income.

Since Paul is retired, your pet will almost always have someone at home while staying with us. We live in a ranch-style home, so there are not many stairs to navigate. We have two crates available for your use, if your dog is crated-trained and you would like to use one during your pet's stay. If not, your dog is welcome to recline on one of our dog beds or you can bring their own.

We have a small fenced in area in the backyard, a dog door for small dogs, and a chain in the backyard for larger dogs. We can also take your dogs on daily walks and/or trips to the local dog park.

Our beagles are friendly and used to being around other animals, including cats. We look forward to meeting you soon for a meet-and-greet!

Warmly,
Charlotte & Paul
Read More about Charlotte...
Contact Charlotte
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine

Charlotte H.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 15 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Charlotte's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Charlotte's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
More Services
1 Review
My dog, Cocoa Bean, stayed with Paul and Charlotte for a week while I traveled. I couldn't be happier with the care they gave him. They sent photos and notes everyday and it was very comforting to know Cocoa was in good hands. Paul and Charlotte are definitely dog lovers. They even sent home a little goodbye gift with Cocoa when I picked him up....some homemade biscuits they he just loved! Cocoa Bean and I thank Paul and Charlotte for a great stay.

Karen
Read More...