Haagen' Dogs Haus

View All
18
Photos

Elise H.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$32/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Elise's Resident Pets

Jagger
Mutt
Male
2 yr 5 mo old

Elise's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old, 5-12 years old, 13-18 years old)
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Elise

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
About our family:
We are a loving family consisting of my husband, (Stephen) and I (Elise), 4 children, (Tayler, 13 Gavin, 11 and Lily, 3 and Naomi, 1). We rescued our very sweet Golden Retriever/Lab mix, Jagger, about 1.5 yrs ago. He loves his job of making new friends and he's good at it, he hasn't met a guest he hasn't liked yet! We love to travel and understand how stressful traveling can be when you have 4-legged furry kiddo/s, we strive to make the process as stress free as possible, and you can rest assured, knowing we understand how important it is to leave your beloved dog in good hands while you are traveling - we promise to provide a safe environment for your dog, filled with love, care, music, fetch and fun!

I (Elise) am a stay at home mom, allowing your dog/s to be in constant care, with access to a large fenced backyard to run around and play. I am active, I love to go on daily runs or walks, depending on what works best for your dog and trips to the dog park nearby. I foster dogs from time to time, it's incredibly rewarding to know that I helped save a dogs life and place him/her in a loving forever home. We only use toxin free products in our home, ensuring your dog would never get into any harmful chemicals.

Our kids:
They love having doggies around, they get a kick out of watching our dog, Jagger play with other dogs and love to join in on the action, playing fetch, cuddling, going on walks, etc. Your dog/s will always have someone around to love on them and give them constant affection and attention.

Why I love dog sitting:
Stephen and I both always had family dogs growing up. As a teen I had a small dog sitting business where I would walk neighbors dogs, feed them, stay over night, etc. I have recently been fostering puppies/dogs and have really enjoyed the experience, getting to love on a dog that maybe didn't have it so good before and also knowing we are playing a small part in saving dogs lives - the whole process is extremely rewarding. Dogs have always been a huge part of our lives, and I am so happy I get to stay at home with my kids and love on doggies!!

Meet my pets:
We rescued our dog Jagger about 1.5 years ago, he is a mutt, we aren't quite sure what he is, we think Golden Retriever and lab..maybe some hound, we are so in love with him. He is wonderful with other dogs, loves to play, but also enjoys lounging around relaxing. He is a sweet heart and sure loves the company when we have another dog stay with us! He loves to play fetch and prefers that above everything else.

Our home;
We strive to make sure our home is as pet friendly as possible. Although we have small children, we have a playroom where all of their toys are kept and dogs are not allowed. When watching small puppies, we make sure their are not any small toys that they can get into. Your dog will have access to our main floor where our family spends most of our time. We close our basement and upstairs off, but dogs are welcome downstairs with us if we venture their.

About my yard
Our backyard has a large patio as well as a large grassy area, it is completely fenced in with a 6 foot privacy fence. We have many trees offering an abundance of shade. Your dog will love running around our backyard and will enjoy a front row show to squirrel watching!

My experience administering medication
I will be sure to administer your dogs medications meticulously according to your directions.

Read More about Elise...
Contact Elise
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Elise H.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$32/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Elise's Home
$32 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Elise's Home
$24 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$18 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Sep 2016
With Elise I know my dog feels right at home. I travel a lot and never have to worry about my dogs Beans because I know she is in great hands. Elise is very knowledgeable about dogs and their behaviors. I wouldn't trust anyone else to watch my baby when I am gone.
Read More...
Sep 2016
Elise and her family are an awesome, loving and caring family. Our pooch loves going to their house which is a good indication that she is comfortable and well cared for when she stays there. Elise is very conscientious and sends us photos and updates on a regular basis. We trust Elise completely and would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for not only a top notch pet sitter but also an all around wonderful human being.
Read More...
1 Review
Very sweet family. Right away I trusted that they would do a great job with our pup. We would definitely use them again!