Guardian of the Fuzz

View All
17
Photos

Ashley B.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats

Ashley's Resident Pets

Gibson
Chihuahua
Male
9 yr 1 mo old
Yogi Bear
Mutt
Female
9 yr 1 mo old
Colby
Border Collie
Female
6 yr 1 mo old

About Ashley

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Ashley I'm 28 years old and I'm in the process of going back to school for a bachelors in behavioral science. Indoor soccer, rock climbing, and ping pong are a few things that I love. I also enjoy books, NPR, coffee/tea, and cold (by Texas standards) weather.
I currently work part time in the clinical simulation program at UTMB, and past work history includes material management and document control in the oil and gas industry.

Animals are on of the most wonderful things on the planet to me. I love being around them and making sure they are happy and fulfilled. I've never had the pleasure of owning a cat, but I'm around them all the time and adore them.
I've had dogs most of my life from mutts to purebreds; purchases, adoptions, and rescues. Right now we have three fur babies under one roof, mine, my sister's, and my sisters fiance's. My little man is an 8 year old chihuahua named Gibson (Gibbs) who for sure has that chihuahua attitude, but also a big heart. My sister's dog is an 8 year old mutt named Yogi Bear (Yogi Yogs, Yoda Bear, Honey Bear, etc.) that she rescued in college. We think she is an Akita Chow mix and she is the absolute sweetest, gentlest dog that I've ever met. Lastly, we have Colby Jack (Jack Jack) who is a 3 year old Border Collie. She is super skittish, but she loves to catch frisbees and play tug-o-war. They all get along beautifully in a three bedroom house with plenty of room for all their toys, a good size yard, and dog park down the road.

I have brief experience with fostering dogs, and nursing rescues back to health before adopting them out.
Read More about Ashley...
Contact Ashley
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Ashley B.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 20, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services