Grumpy's Doggy Day Care

View All
9
Photos

Michael C.

3 Testimonials
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Michael's Resident Pets

Julian
French Bulldog
Male
3 yr 1 mo old

Michael's House

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Michael

40 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
We have been dog lovers our whole lives. We have had several different dogs since we've been married. Peek-a-Poo, Peek, Pug. We prefer smaller breeds. Since losing our own; we watch our son's dog's Monday- Friday. He has had a Boston, French Bulldog and Julian his Frenchton. Getting along with Julian is a must. Julian likes to play ball. I retired in May so I'm home most of the time. Julian has the run of the house if I need to run errands. We usually go for 2 walks a day and occasionally a third walk when my wife gets home from work. We live in a quiet area in west Hooksett. Julian is trained to ring the bell if he wants to go outside. Sometimes he just wants to sit on our deck and take in the sun. His favorite spot is on his ottoman so he can keep an eye on things.
Read More about Michael...
Contact Michael
Can administer oral medicine

Michael C.

3 Testimonials
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 7, 2016

Credentials

Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Michael's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Michael's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
3 Testimonials
Nov 2016
Michael Casavant is one of the kindest people I know. He was a dog owner for a long time and now cares for his childrens' dogs on a regular (daily Mon thru Fri) basis. He has a beautiful large yard for dogs to romp in. He is a gentle loving man who has lots of time to spend with pets now that he is retired.






Read More...
Nov 2016
We have two dogs that Michael had been watching since they were puppies. They both love him very very much. Our dogs are like our kids and Michael treats them as if they were his own. You can't find better pet care than him. He is passionate about spending time, playing with, and loving any and all fur babies. All dogs seem to be drawn to him and seek him out! Anyone would be lucky to have him watch their dogs.
Read More...
Nov 2016
Every dog I have ever owned has adored Michael . If there is a gathering at my house , my dog will seek out Michael and sit in his lap or as close to him as possible . Sometimes other pups might be there as well and everyone wants to be around Michael . They just innately love him .
Read More...