Greta's Brooklyn Dog Help!

View All
4
Photos

Greta M.

1 Testimonial
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs

Greta's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Greta

4 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I'm a 25 year old female living in Prospect Heights, Brooklyn and I want to be your dog's fun friend! Here to help with walks, mid-day check-ins, and petsitting. I grew up with a dog (now 13 year old Bichon Frise, Charlie, who lives with my parents in Boston, MA), and miss him terribly. Here in New York, I have been volunteering weekly at Animal Haven shelter in SoHo. I can host a dog at my apartment for a day at a time (I have a big, wood-floored apartment with a big fenced in back yard shared with the rest of my building), or stay over at someone's home to watch a dog. I am quick to adjust to almost any puppy personality and am devoted to making sure your dog has a fabulous day!
Read More about Greta...
Contact Greta
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Greta M.

1 Testimonial
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
Daycare At Greta's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
I can assure you that Greta was born an animal lover, and I speak with authority because I gave birth to her. Greta grew up in a home full of animals .... dogs, cats, rabbits, fish etc. Greta asked for pets as gifts and received our beloved family cat, Charlotte, on her 6th birthday. At that point Greta became primary care giver for the cat, and certainly number one fan. Greta is madly in love with our family dog, Charlie, and was a huge help in training him and caring for him. Greta is a natural care giver and spent her teen years caring for children and loving her role as camp counselor each summer. She is nurturing and calm and has always been able to handle whatever is thrown her way. Since living in NYC Greta has volunteered regularly at an animal shelter and has a lot of experience taking the shelter pups out on strolls around the city. Greta will be a great friend to your treasured pet!
Read More...