Grateful Dogs Dog Training
View All
8
Photos
Karla B.
Fort Lauderdale , FL 33316
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Karla's Resident Pets

Astra
Rottweiler
Female
2 yr 4 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Horses or other large farm animals

Karla's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About Karla

35 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have a single family home that is fenced in mutiple areas for safety.
I am building doggie agility and playground equipment.
Specified potty areas are maintained daily.
Yard is holistically treated for fleas, ticks and other pests.
Areas are poop paroled several times daily.
Kiddy pools are set up for pups enjoyment.
Fans are stationed throughout the yard for comfort.
There are always 4 or 5 watering stations available.

I am 53 yrs young....I have been training horses and dogs since I was a child...I got my first pay g dog training g client when I was 15!

I have attended 3 internationally recognized dog training schools and graduated from all 3. I am certified as a behavioral technician through Purdue University School of Veterinary Medicine
I have trained over 6000 dogs and their owners.
I have worked with the Department of Defense, training military work dogs. I have trained military inmates to train service dogs for the disabled veterans.
I have traveled and trained dogs a
L over the world and am a consultant for several European service dog organizations.
Read More about Karla...
Contact Karla
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues
Karla B.
Fort Lauderdale , FL 33316
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated August 30, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Karla's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$100 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Karla's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$25 /half-hour
$50 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$50 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Training
$125 /hour
Grooming
$55 /min
$120 /max
Baths
$35 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$45 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services