Gold Coast Retreat

View All
7
Photos

Erik S.

4 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$65/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 6 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies

Erik's Resident Pets

Dutchess
Italian Greyhound
Female
12 yr 7 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Erik's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Balcony
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Great for senior pets
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home
Dog door access

About Erik

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a work at home professional. We have a single flat with 6,000 Sq Ft of living space in the Gold Coast with an outdoor deck of 1,000 Sq Ft (100% completely secure) . There is always someone at home to entertain your loved one(s) but I am home 98% of the time. Private room that your puppy will have to themselves (but welcome to entire house) leads off to the deck which we keep the entrance open all day to enjoy the sun and fresh air throughout the day. I will walk your puppy at least three times a day. We are two blocks from Lincoln Monument Park and North Ave Beach. I will walk your puppy at their own pace and comfortability. Two walks will include trip to Lincoln Monument Park and one will also include a walk along the lake. Each walk is at least an hour of fun play time. In the evening for sleeping accommodations it will be in the private room which is my bedroom and the deck is attached. However they like to sleep and where is fine with me ! Your loved one(s) will be in good hands and a happy tired puppy when you return :)
Read More about Erik...
Contact Erik
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Erik S.

4 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$65/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 6 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 27, 2017
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Erik's Home
$65 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Erik's Home
$40 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Check-ins
$30 /visit
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$20 each way
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
More Services
4 Reviews
Erik was pretty amazing! I made a somewhat last minute reservation and had no time to do a meet & greet. My pup, Patches, is pretty chill, but it still helped to know Erik was okay watching him without meeting first. He has a beautiful home, very still helped to know Erik was okay watching him without meeting first. He has a beautiful home, very pet friendly, long hallways to run, a fenced in patio, park and beach close-by....perfect. Erik, himself, is warm and friendly, and perfectly calm and comfortable with Patches. He kept in touch and sent a few pics during the stay. He works from home so is there most of the time, which Patches prefers. Can't say enough good things. I'll be back!
Read More...
Erik was great! We dropped off our puppy, and she immediately was in her element. So much room to run around! Erik sent us pictures throughout the day, and was flexible with our pick up time. We will definitely be back!
Erik helped me out with a last minute reservation on New Year's Eve. His condo is amazing, and my shy old dog actually was comfortable enough during our initial meet and greet that she went exploring on her own.

She seemed relaxed when I picked our initial meet and greet that she went exploring on her own.

She seemed relaxed when I picked her up the next day. She's prone to hunger strikes in the company of strangers, but no such issue on this little stay.

Erik's cool, low key and obviously very good with pets. Thanks so much!
Read More...
Read All 4 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!