Give your dog a break!

View All
9
Photos

Marino I.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 35 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Marino's Resident Pets

Male
0 yr 11 mo old

Marino's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Marino

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I live in West chelsea right in front a park, two blocks from the hudson river and facing the High-line. My neighborhood is very safe, quiet with low traffic. It provides many spots to walk and exercise with the dog. There is a large doggy park 5 min away from the apartment and several vets and doggy spas in a 5 blocks radius!

I live in a large studio apartment that allows the dog/s plenty of room to settling and or to place a crate in the apt. I prefer to let the dogs roam around at night and let me sleep on a doggy bed. When I am at home, I let them roam around and get comfortable, but if I have to step outside, I observe the owners preference. I am very much of a dog whisperer and so I can gage the dogs personality pretty quickly and adapt my behavior to benefit the dogs needs!

My walks vary according to the dog/dogs's personality. I gage how much exercise the dog needs based on age, energy level, fitness and breed and allow enough time for the dog to take care of its' "business" and then incorporate plenty of walking for exercise. I make sure that the dog/dogs are mentally stimulated and engaged during the walks. I use small treats to keep them focused and teach proper behavior and conduct. I love taking my dogs to the park where I play with a ball or frisbee or bring them to a doggy park where they can socially interact with other dogs. I am very attentive to their behavior during the walks and I make sure that they don't eat or pick up stuff off the floor.

In terms of nutrition, I adapt to the established nutrition and feeding regime of the owner and make sure that the dog does not fall out of it's habits. I believe in a balanced nutrition of wet and dry food and 1-2 treats per day to stimulate their digestion and clean their teeth and mouth. I am very well versed in administering medications, and basic grooming and teeth cleaning.

I am a very affectionate dog carer, I love petting and massaging the dogs and make them feel at easy and comfortable around me. I have experience with small as well as large dogs and love every bit of them. I grew up with a very difficult dog, who suffered from anxiety and had aggressive tendencies when he felt stressed. I learned how to be patient and deal with their mood swings, aggressions, temper and anxiety. I will make even the toughest dog fall in love with me-they all do! :)
Read More about Marino...
Contact Marino
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Marino I.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 35 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 21, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Home Checked
This Host has successfully passed our in-person verification visit and completed our 1-on-1 training program.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Marino's Home
$50 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Daycare At Marino's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$17 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
1 Review
Home Checked
Marino has become a welcome new addition to the DogVacay Community. I recently had the pleasure of meeting Marino at his apartment and am confident that he will provide a calm and loving environment for your pup. Marino has tons of experience caring for dogs and I'm sure that he will treat your pup as though it were his own.
Read More...
Professional and caring, Marino went above and beyond for our dog, Rocky, while we were out of state. Leaving Rocky can be a challenge, so we felt extremely lucky to have found Marino in the knick of time. Marino texted us daily updates and pictures and made us feel comfortable in knowing that Rocky was being loved and well taken care of. We arrived home to a super clean apartment and happy pup - couldn't ask for anything more!!
Read More...