Gilbert, SC Animal Sitting

View All
5
Photos

Carol K.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
Must Be Vaccinated

Carol's Resident Pets

Gus
Mixed Breed
Male
7 yr 3 mo old
Summer
Mixed Breed
Female
3 yr 3 mo old

Carol's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Carol

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi! My name is Carol and I have extensive pet-care experience. I have two furry family members of my own, and one with scales. Our dogs, Summer (little) and Gus (large) are definitely members of the family. They own the couches. They have always been friendly with other dogs, although little Summer likes to bark at first.

I also have experience working in an animal sanctuary. Although my main job was in marketing and adoptions, I spent plenty of time caring for the various domestic and farm animals in our care.

We rent a very nice and tidy little house from the most pet-friendly landlord I have had the pleasure to know. Our floors are all hard-surface, so clean-ups are easy, although some dogs find them a little slippery.

I work from home and homeschool my two sons, so I am around all the time. Sometimes, we go to the park to meet other homeschool families, which would be a great time for your dog to get some exercise and have some fun with us. This is one reason why I insist the dogs I work with can behave themselves around children.

Sometimes, my husband is here as well, and he has quite a soft spot for cuddly animals. We make it a point for an adult to present at all times when a guest dog is in the house.
Read More about Carol...
Contact Carol
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Advanced senior issues

Carol K.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Carol's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Carol's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services