Georgiashouse The Dog Lady

View All
4
Photos

Donna C.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 10 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

About Donna

45 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Qualifications:
Committed: My animals are my family and I treat all animals as if they are family. Some say I treat my animals better than people.

Responsible - I am 55 years old. I have 4 children, and 4 grandchildren. I am a homeschool mom and my youngest child just turned 16. Married for 36 years. I have owned pets of all kinds my whole life. The most dogs I have owned at one time is 13. I currently own 2 German Shepherds and 1 mini Doxie. I am retired from breeding GSD's. I interned at Vet offices when I was in school and even assisted in surgeries. I know how to administer medicine, minor first aid, and to recognize signs of any distress in just about any animal.

Punctual - I am always on time and usually early for every appointment. Being late is a pet peeve of mine.

Knowledgeable - I have owned dogs, cats, rabbits, hamsters, fish (all kinds), turtles, pond fish, frogs, birds, snakes, lizards, ducks, and a baby squirrel. I have pet sitted horses, and dogs. I never actually owned a horse but grew up around them and cared for them.

Read More about Donna...
Contact Donna
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Donna C.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 10 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services