Gemma's Doggy Sitting Whistler Cay

View All
4
Photos

Gemma M.

1 Review
$20/day
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 12 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Daycare

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Gemma's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Gemma

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have a lot of previous experience caring for dogs, at home in the UK my family have always had a dog. So I am pretty used to going on big dog walks, making sure they're fed on time (and the right amount!) and giving them all the attention they need. I am a true dog lover and having the opportunity to dog sit is a dream come true.

My house is in Whistler Cay, it's a large open plan home with wooden floors throughout, we also have a garden out back and a large wooden deck balcony on the front. Plenty of space for a dog or two.

A typical day for me when taking care of pets would be to go on a long walk around Whistler maybe to Lost Lake, I know there's lots of open space over there for them to run around and of course a good game of fetch! I have plenty of energy so do not mind running around with the dogs all day.

All in all I feel I can offer a fantastic service in dog sitting. I look forward to meeting all the dogs of Whistler!

Read More about Gemma...
Contact Gemma
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Gemma M.

1 Review
$20/day
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 12 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Daycare

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 14, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Daycare At Gemma's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016


Gemma is extremely concientious and trustworthy and has an obvious love for, and connection with, animals of all types, shapes and sizes.

From growing up in a house that always had cats, dogs and rabbits running around, through to caring for animals discarded by others, Gemma displays an innate desire for animal welfare and will always ensure that their needs are properly catered for.

You can be certain that your dog will feel immediately at ease in Gemma's care and will be in safe and gentle hands.




Read More...
1 Review
Gemma was a great sitter and location is very convenient!