Gabriel's Dog Retreat

View All
6
Photos

Gabriel G.

3 Testimonials
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Gabriel's Resident Pets

Orion
Labrador Retriever
Male
0 yr 6 mo old

Gabriel's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Gabriel

14 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi, my name is Gabriel Gallardo (feel free to look me up on facebook). I am a 21 year old full-time student at the University of Central Florida and am currently unemployed. I am hoping that DogVacay gives me the opportunity to provide unequaled care to pet owners in the area. I am an animal lover and have taken care of family pets since childhood. I am hoping to get hired in order to pay for living expenses while I study and take care of my own pet Orion (Ori).


Ori is a lab mix which I adopted not too long ago and he has the kindest heart. But his story is far from being a dog’s fairy tale. He was an abused 8 week old puppy when I met him and immediately decided to adopt him. He is now living the life of his dreams with me, I don't believe he could be any happier. He is very well trained puppy who is very athletic who always wants to run up to other dogs to play with them. At the same time I’ve been able to teach him obedience and he does not go away running unless I tell him its okay. He is trained with food temptation and always waits until I give him the OK to eat. I may not be a professional dog trainer, but I have been studying the art of association along with positive and negative reinforcements with dogs. I am familiar with terms like classic conditioning and other similar terms used in the training of dogs and I am confident I can put them to good use if hired. I walk Ori three or more times a day and feed him the appropriate amount of food daily; and always reward him when he behaves as expected. This form of reward can be at times in the form of some cooked chicken or a bowl of rice with veggies. There is a dog-friendly park right next to my house that as long as pets are up to date on vaccines and not aggressive or known to run away, can be used freely by dogs to run around and play fetch with them.


Like I previously stated; I am an animal lover. I will be completely blunt about it. I love dogs and cats. Although I have had run ins with aggressive cats and dogs, I believe that they are just misunderstood and there is ALWAYS a way to make them open up and better behave. I worked at the Lake Emma Animal Hospital on Primera Blvd. in Lake Mary for months and gained an adequate amount of knowledge before leaving due to their schedule and my studies. So believe me when I say you can trust me to take care of your family member. I also have professional references and contacts at the ready that will also be of help if needed.


Provided it is within commuting distance, I am willing to go to a client's home, and I am also willing to take in clients at home or where coordinated. With proper introductions, instructions, and knowledge of the pets I will be caring for, I will not be hesitant to help those in need and provide the best care possible to them. I will take in puppies who are not potty trained and help train them. I will take in hyperactive dogs who love to play and tire them out. I will let cats lounge by the sliding glass door to sunbathe or even set up a warming blanket for them to lay on. I have a stairwell at home and toys for the animals to play with so if there is bad weather, they can still remain active indoors. I can give baths whenever needed and instructed and will can buy supplies needed, as also instructed and covered by the owners or company. I am a full-time student with a workable schedule around your pet! The certain days I will inevitably be at school, we can agree to leave your precious pet with mine with occasional supervision throughout the day during my breaks between classes, or we can work out any other arrangement for your pet to be taken care of. I will not be gone for more than three hours at a time and my house is pet-proof to keep them from harm in any way. Which means sometimes I may not be home, but do not worry, your pet will never be alone. Ori will be there to keep it company and I will not be gone for more than 2 hours on certain* days.


I hope I have instilled enough confidence in my abilities to take care of your four-legged family member. Give me a chance! You’ll always be grateful your pet will always remember me!
Read More about Gabriel...
Contact Gabriel
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Gabriel G.

3 Testimonials
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 21, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Gabriel's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Gabriel's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services
3 Testimonials
Nov 2016
In my personal opinion, I can honestly say that Gabriel is the perfect candidate for a great dog sitter. With many personal encounters and experiences, Gabriel is fantastic with dogs. He has a great connection with animals, dogs in specific. His own dog, Orion, is trained extremely well especially at being 5 months old. He is a very polite boy, due to Gabriel's training techniques. I would feel 100% safe with leaving my dogs with Gabriel while I'm on a vacation for a long period of time. I strongly suggest for Gabriel to be considered for a position in this company.
Read More...
Nov 2016
I have two dogs and two cats, I'm usually out on the weekends and once or twice a year on vacation. Gabriel had been taking care of my dogs and cats for a long time now, I do not trust anyone else. Not only he has his experience working in a Vet clinic but he is very detailed oriented and very knowledgeable. I will definitely recommend him to take care of your beloved pets.
Read More...
Nov 2016
I have had the pleasure of working with Gabriel as his team leader at an animal hospital in Lake Mary. He provided excellent patient care and handling. He always had a positive attitude and worked well with our team. He was able to handle all of our patients even during stressful times. He has so much compassion for animals!!
Read More...