Furry Godmomma

View All
10
Photos

Becky P.

5 Reviews
$31/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Becky's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Becky's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Becky

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
ATTENTION AS OF 12/1/16: my cat has been diagnosed with severe kidney failure. He doesn't have much longer with me so because of that I will not be available to dog sit for anyone with dogs that do not get along with cats. I do not want to cause any stress for Mufassa so he can be comfortable and at peace. Thank you for understanding. -Becky

Hello! Thanks for checking out my profile! I am a 24 year old student at Armstrong State University set to graduate in December! I am a huge animal lover. I have always had cats and dogs my whole life until recently, my dog passed away in December. I had her for 13 years and it just isn't the same without her! I decided to start dog sitting because I really miss having a dog companion at home. I have volunteered at many animal shelters up and down the East Coast, from New York down to north Florida. Before making my profile here on Dog Vacay, I dog sat for many of my friends' and many of my neighbors' dogs. I have never received a complaint,negative comment, or bad review. I also have many repeat customers who I have been sitting for more than 5 years! I promise that your dog will be treated as if he/she were my own dog. Your dog will get lots of love, lots of attention, and have lots of fun! I'll take your dog out for two long (45 min or longer) walks a day, along with a minimum of 4 short walks. On average, we walk between 2 and 4 miles on our long walks. Your dog will certainly get a ton of exercise while staying with me! Or, if your dog is lazy, or has medical issues that don't allow him/her to engage in a lot, or any physical activity, I can certainly accommodate your pups needs! Since I am a senior in college, my class schedule does not require me to be on campus for long periods of time. This means I won't be away from home for long, and your dog won't be left alone for more than 4 hours a day at most (usually 3 hours or less). I have two cats at home that have been around dogs their whole lives as well. My cats are very friendly and very social. But.... Don't worry! If your dog just can't stand cats, I can easily divide my apartment up to avoid any confrontations by simply closing 1 door sectioning off the house. I like to bring my Vacay-Dogs with me as many places as I can. When I take the dog with me, the cats have their whole house back so the time is divided evenly. If I go somewhere for an outdoor activity, your dog can come! Anywhere that is dog friendly, your dog is always invited to come with me, upon your approval of course! I live in a spacious 1 bedroom apartment, with an additional "study", and patio. Your dog will have free roam of the house, and can sleep wherever he/she desires. I have a doggy bed here, that your pooch is more than welcomed to sleep on if you do not feel like bringing his/hers with you. The complex I live in has a nice dog park. I bring my Vacay dogs here once a day to play fetch. My complex also has a doggy bathing station so if you want your pup coming home nice and clean, I can take him/her to the bathing station for a bath, or bathe him/her in my tub with my hose-type shower head for an additional fee. I am familiar with caring for dogs with separation anxiety, and am able to administer oral medications. I am also capable of caring for senior dogs, dogs who don't get along with other people, children, or dogs, and dogs who are not good on leashes. I am also a huge puppy fan so if you have a puppy and need a temporary home while you're away on vacation, or a work trip, you've clicked your way to the right profile! There will be a small fee for puppies because of the extra care they need.There is a doggy spa next door, and a Petsmart down the road a little. If you want your dog groomed professionally, I can accommodate those wishes as well!

****Drop Off/Pick-up: Please make sure you pick up your dog before 1PM on the scheduled pick up day! Unfortunately, if you pick up after 1 PM you will be charged for the additional "night". I had to put this in place because I've had a few people pick up late in the evening, but since it wasn't overnight, there was no charge despite the fact that I cared for the doggie all day (walks, feeding, brushing, doggy park). Just stay in touch with me on pick up day and we will make sure everything works out!

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my profile! Don't forget to click above to make your reservation!! Hope to see ya soon!!
Read More about Becky...
Contact Becky
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Becky P.

5 Reviews
$31/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 14, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Becky's Home
$31 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$48 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Becky's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$18 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
Home Visits
$23 /visit
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
More Services
5 Reviews
Becky was great and Mason enjoyed all the walks during his visit! She kept me updated during the weekend! Mason doesn't like other animals but Becky was flexible and able to keep her cats separated for us to avoid any issues which was greatly appreciated!
Read More...
Becky was great! We got daily updates with pictures and videos of how our dog was doing. We could see he was one happy dog who got a lot of walks, attention, and even learned a new trick on his stay! Becky got back with us quickly when I put in the initial request, and we will be using her again:)
Read More...
Becky was great! Very accommodating and clearly loves dogs. My dog had a great time and probably did even better with Becky than she does at home! Will definitely be using her again and recommending her to others as well.
Becky was super nice and accommodating, and able to help me out last-minute. She walked and played with my dog every day. Would definitely recommend.
Becky was amazing. She kept me updated the entire stay with pictures and videos of Cooper. She was very active with him as well; taking him to dog-friendly restaurants, parks and beaches, but always making sure to ask my permission before anything. Cooper returned happy and healthy. I would highly recommend Becky for you pup's stay.
Read More...
Read All 5 Reviews