DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Furry Friends Welcome!

View All

Eliza S.

Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Eliza's Resident Pets

7 months old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Eliza's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Eliza

Hello fellow pup parents!

If you want your dog to be smothered in love and to become BFFs with the sweetest, cutest dog on the planet, you are in the right place!

My fiance & I have an 8 month old rescue pup (looks like a black lab mix but is mostly golden retriever and chow chow, yes we got him tested because we were so curious!) named Auggie. He is our furry soldier and the LIGHT of our lives and has taught us more in 6 months than we've probably learned in the past 6 years!

Auggie LOVES people and other dogs and sometimes we really wish he had a playmate, and we contemplate getting another dog ourselves...but then reality kicks in and we remember it really is twice the work (and $) permanently BUT we found DogVacay (we use it ourselves for sitters) as a temporary solution until we feel ready to take on another dog full time.

We live in an apartment but we make up for that by taking Auggie, and whoever his visiting friend is at the time, to the many parks around us or to the Del Mar dog beach, a major favorite. We've worked with a trainer, attend a weekly puppy playgroup on Sundays and have done extensive research & reading about dog training and dogs in general, so we feel quite knowledgeable and comfortable taking care of all types of dogs.

We both work full time (outside of doing this). I work for Qualcomm legal and my fiance owns and operates 2 small businesses. We're busy but flexible and always take care of Auggie first. We are serious dog people and look forward to having a puppy party with your furbaby!

Read More about Eliza...
Contact Eliza

Eliza S.

Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:


  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated January 1, 1970


Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Eliza's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$35 /night
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!