Furry Friend's Deluxe Noma Getaway

View All
17
Photos

Julie S.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs

Julie's Resident Pets

Tyler
Pug
Female
8 yr 11 mo old

Julie's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Julie

9 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi! I am a fellow dog owner, and live in a beautiful apartment in Noma. I have been loving and caring for dogs for over 10 years and love all breeds and sizes. My 8 year old pug, Tyler, has a very calm temperament and gets along well with other pups.

My building is super dog friendly, and we have a large dog park/ courtyard on the 2nd floor where pups can run around off the leash (see pics). My apartment is over 1,000sq ft. and has lots of space for your furry friend to curl up and make themselves at home, as well as a balcony where Tyler & friends seem to enjoy sunbathing and catching some fresh air!

During each day's stay, I will walk your pup (with Tyler) around the neighborhood. We generally walk about 1-2 miles a day around the nice, grassy parts of Noma and Capitol Hill. I am also able to supervise your dog overnight (24x7) and can provide transportation to a vet in case of a pup-mergency. I also offer the following servies: pick up/ drop off, additional walks, bathing, administering medication, and any other special needs your pup might have (just ask)!

I absolutely love dogs and would love to help care for your furry friend while you are gone and make them feel like they're at home! I look forward to meeting you and your fur-babies!
Read More about Julie...
Contact Julie
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling

Julie S.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated January 12, 2016

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Julie's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Julie's Home
$40 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Julie was great! I received lots of updates, and she was very flexible about pick up and drop off times.
Julie was great with Bodhi! She watched him during the day and it was great to know he wasn't home by himself and lonely while I was at work! We plan on using her again for doggie daycare in the future!