Furry Friends are the Best Friends!

View All
10
Photos

Carmen C.

1 Testimonial
$75/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Carmen's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Carmen

There's nothing like the love and companionship of a beloved pet. Here, at Furry Friends are the Best Friends, I strive to treat each and every pet as if it were my own; as if it were my best friend. I am a country girl at heart. I grew up around many animals on my grandparents farm, in Prairie View, Texas. Much like I view people (as human, before anything else), I view animals as individualistic souls that who's relentless love we don't deserve but most certainly need. Their love and affection is so genuine. I do not mind traveling to your home to "hang out" with your pets. my apartment is also great for hosting. I am very clean and organized and I do not like a lot of "stuff" in my place, as you can see from the photos. No clutter and everything has its place. Open space means more room for your pet to roam, safely. A typical day would consist of a morning/noon/night potty break, feeding and several walks around the neighborhood. I love to cuddle and play; so don't hesitate to bring your pet's bed or their favorite toy. I currently work as a flight attendant for one of the most amazing airlines in the country. I understand the concept of punctuality, as well as things "coming up". Life happens unexpectedly and it is nice to have the comfort of knowing there's someone you can trust and call on to help asset with your pets. My only requests are that you let me know if your pet is prone to biting (even playfully) or if they have ever bitten someone or other another animal, aggressively. Also, for larger breeds, if they pull/yank, I ask that their leash harnesses their body (around their chest) to ensure the utmost safety for myself and your pet. I've had my shoulder popped out of socket, and if definitely isn't fun. Unfortunately, I do not accept pets that have a history of aggressive behavior (constant growling/barking, biting/snapping). I do have neighbors and want to ensure peace and quiet, as well as safety. The dogs won't be interacting with them, but pay cross paths. There are lots of dogs in my neighborhood and I want to ensure everyone is safe. For any pets that require additional assistance, such as not being potty trained, or perhaps have issues with incontinece, I prefer to sit at your home. Aggressive pets/leash pulling will be considered on a case by case basis. I look forward to hearing from you. Should you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask!
Read More about Carmen...
Contact Carmen
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling

Carmen C.

1 Testimonial
$75/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 21, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Carmen's Home
$75 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in a crate
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Carmen's Home
$35 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$40 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
I have known Carmen for anout 20 years. I had two dogs who just adored Carmen. When my family and I went out of town she was the person we would call.