Furr-idise

View All
5
Photos

Mia C.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 8 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Mia's Resident Pets

Samsonite
Not known
Female
5 yr 4 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Mia's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Mia

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi! My name is Mia

Welcome to Furr-idise in Little River!

I was dog sitting Portland, I just moved back to Miami. My response and booking rates have dropped due to no service while traveling on the road. But I am back in business!

My photos are yet to be updated, since I just got back.


I've been a human companion to furry friends for almost all my life, but didn't have the opportunity to have one up until 5 years ago. and I'm new to professionally dog sitting but pups make it easy!
I have two other room mates, Kelsey, and Symone. My partner Kelsey will occasionally help dog sit if they are not working. Symone dog sits as well, we are hoping to both expand our dog sitting service, together eventually. We typically like to accommodate our dogs seperatly. For instance, if one of the dogs we are watching are anxious with other dogs, we will keep them inside until they've gotten a hang of the environment before properly introducing them to our dog, or the dog we are already sitting. We do this by exchanging their items..(chew toys, blankets, beds) temporarily so they are familiar with each others natural scent when they meet!
Each day here at our cozy home on Earth n Us farm, for your pup includes 3 walks around the neighborhood plus unlimited indoor/outdoor playtime at home. My commute usually ranges around big parks like Oleta Park & Greynolds. I can supervise your pups 24x7 as long as there is a 24/7 hour notice :)

Our backyard is gated but in the comfort of Earth n Us community farm.

-I will wash, feed, cuddle, walk, and play with them
-All breeds, as long as you are sure they are typically friendly with others
-I will send pictures of him/ her and updates upon request
-Pick up's, Drop off's
-Vet Visits
-Additional walks
-Check in's

Must provide your own food and leash.
toys, crates, etc. Are optional

Cats are welcome as well!

We have a very sweet cat in our home as well,
She mostly roams the farm and is rarely home. But she gets along very well with other dogs, as she does with Sam (our dog)
Read More about Mia...
Contact Mia
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Mia C.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 8 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Mia's Home
$20 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Mia's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 4 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 4 miles
Grooming
$30 /min
$50 /max
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
1 Review
Mia was wonderful with Porter. He has high anxiety and she did a great job of comforting him. She has a peaceful, happy spirit. Porter and I both adore her.