Furbaby Friendzone

View All
9
Photos

Laura L.

2 Reviews
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Responds within 5 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Laura's Resident Pets

Lilly
Chihuahua Rat terrier mix
Female
3 old
Macy
Labrador retriever
Female
6 old

Laura's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Laura

Hi ya'll! My name is Laura, and I have been a veterinary assistant at the University of Tennessee Veterinary Medical Center for three years. I worked full time, went to school full time, and pet sat for clients whenever I could. I LOVE pet sitting for clients and their pups, it really is the best job ever! A dog vacay with me will include lots of fun, treats if allowed, play time with me and Lilly, walks around the neighborhood if allowed, and LOTS of snuggles!!

I truly believe that caring for a pet inside their own home can relieve a lot of the stress involved with their owners going on vacation so I actually prefer to provide pet sitting in the animal's own home. This allows me to provide quality care for your furbabies and also watch your house for you to provide peace of mind to you.

I will be relocating to Nashville in August in order to attend nursing school at Belmont and I would love to continue pet sitting in this great new city! My schedule will be relatively flexible, except for the times when I am in class. I can provide references from previous clients if needed.

If your dog stays with me, I am living with one roommates and there is a lab and a small Chihuahua min pin mix in the house with us. My roommate is a veterinary technician so your baby will have multiple people in the house who have experience in veterinary medicine. It is a nice 2 bedroom apartment close to Nashville West shopping center.
Read More about Laura...
Contact Laura

Laura L.

2 Reviews
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Responds within 5 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 29, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Laura's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Willing to travel 30 miles
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 30 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Laura was wonderful. When we came back our dogs were relaxed and happy like we had never left. And that was very important to us. We were very happy with Laura and would have her again in a heartbeat!
This was our first experience with DogVacay. Laura was awesome! She did a great job looking after Gabbi, our house, and other critters. She sent me daily updates and cute little video of Gabbi. I will definitely be using Laura again!