Fur Baby Staycation

View All
8
Photos

Connie P.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Reptiles

Connie's Resident Pets

Mishka
Yorkshire Terrier
Female
5 yr 1 mo old
Maui
Yorkshire Terrier
Female
3 yr 1 mo old

Connie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Connie

Looking for a safe and caring dog walker, sitter or boarder? Look no further! I am a natural animal lover who connects the best with dogs. I have had experience walking and taking care of many breeds of dogs from hypoallergenic Yorkies to energetic mixed breeds to controlled feeding time Rottweilers. All of which have been excellent experiences that myself and my dogs have bonded incredibly well over. Their well being is always my first priority.

When boarding ($25/day) or daycare ($20/day), my home can provide a safe, clean and comfortable environment for your beloved pet. There is always at least one person home at all times so your pet will never be alone. A tall, non-gap, wooden fence and locked gate encloses the medium sized, well kept back yard where your pets will spend lots of time under my supervision. When both indoors and outdoors, your fur baby will have two tea cup Yorkies to befriend and play with, plus lots of cuddles and playtime from yours truly. Your pet will feel loved and safe with full tummies each day spent with me.

When sitting ($40/day) or checking up ($20/visit), I will attend to your pet's needs with lots of outside play time and walks. Their bowls will never empty, or their feeding schedules will not be broken. It is important to me that they are comfortable in their own home while their owners are away, so I believe that a little extra attention may be in order since they will miss you!

**Extra Services: Bathing ($15/bath) products your pet uses or you want used will be discussed, Walking ($15/half hour, $25/hour) your pet is important and their safety during the walk is also important. A route that you are comfortable with for your pet will be agreed upon.**

Your pets are welcome to roam my house as they please, areas that they are not allowed in will be closed off by doors or baby gates. Rest assured that your pets will be treated as per your instruction to refrain from newly developed bad habits. Their sleeping arrangements will be indoors and as you instruct, I will not crate them or deny them access to my bed otherwise.

*Please Note: I currently reside with my grandparents. Your fur babies will be strictly under my care however we ask to only board animals that don't jump up on people (so that they don't accidentally knock over or hurt my grandparents), pets that get along with small dogs as we will be unable to accommodate aggressive or unfriendly pups; your pet's and my pet's safety are both a priority, and finally we can only accommodate pets who are previously house trained.*

Thank you for your consideration as your pet's host! If you have any questions feel free to send me a direct message! I look forward to communicating with you!
Read More about Connie...
Contact Connie
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Connie P.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 7, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Connie's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Connie's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
Connie is fantastic with her four legged furry friends. She dotes on them and spoils them however is stern enough with them without using negative reinforcement or physical reprimands. She has lived with dogs of all breeds her entire life and so is versatile in her breed knowledge. Connie is compassionate enough to recognise the needs of the animal in question. When they communicate with her she seems to understand what they are saying to her immediately. She is responsible while walking the dogs and cleans up after their 'doodoo's' and keeps them leashed. When Connie visits my one large rottie doesn'twant her to leave and literally blocks the door. At the very mention of her name he immediately starts looking for her and will hold his breath (literally) in anticipation. As a person who just seems to have a way with animals, Connie would be a valuable asset to your team.
Read More...