Fur-Baby Nanny

View All
9
Photos

Kelsie F.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Kelsie's Resident Pets

Athena
Siberian Husky
Female
3 yr 9 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Kelsie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Kelsie

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have previous experience with not only my fathers in-home K-9 police dogs, and his retired bomb dogs over seas and attended a few of his k-9 training classes in my younger years, but also with my own pets that I have owned and provided a loving home for. Needless to say, I have over 20 years of experience with dogs. I have volunteered at animal shelters and have some experience with fostering. I have worked with horses as well as riden them. I am currently a student with the goal of eventually becoming a zoologist. I have a large backyard and would like to get a kiddy pool for the pets to have fun in on the summer days. We have a loving family and both of my pets have never had an issue with getting along with any other. The only restriction I have, is if the care is in my home, the pet should not show any aggression towards my two year old son and be nice to my pup, which is why i require a meet and greet:) Our home is filled with loads of snuggles and love that we can give. And unless there are behavioral issues of some sort, your let may sleep wherever they like! My queen sized bed, my couches, a dog bed their owner provides, doesn't matter to me!

If you feel this is the place for your pets to be loved and have fun, schedule a meet and greet with me so you can go on vacation!

Drop off times for pets are anytime from 6:30 AM-8:00PM. If picked up any later it may result in an overnight charge.

If you need me to watch your dogs for more than 3 days, I will bathe your dogs and trim their nails before they come home at no extra cost:)

I will gladly include trimming your fur-babies nails at no extra charge upon your request with his/her bath charge (if keeping the pet for less than 3 days). I will wash your pet in my own tub, or outside, whichever you prefer!
Read More about Kelsie...
Contact Kelsie
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Kelsie F.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 31, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Kelsie's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$60 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Kelsie's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Training
$20 /hour
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services