Fun Loving Kitsilano Dog Day Care!

View All
8
Photos

Rachel W.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Rachel's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Roof Deck
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Rachel

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello fellow dog lovers! My name is Rachel, and I am from the UK. Currently living in Vancouver on a working visa. Shipping across the pond has meant I have left a massive part of my life back home...my family dog, Benson (the yorkie with me in my profile picture). I have grown up my whole life with dogs of all shapes and sizes and I am a complete dog fanatic! Since moving to Vancouver I am hugely missing that element in my life, which brought me to DogVacay.

I am living in a cozy pet-friendly house in Kitsilano with my boyfriend and friends (also dog lovers). I work full-time, but very fortunately in a pet-friendly awesome office, allowing me to bring dogs to the office. Although I have not been professionally trained within pet care, I certainly have had the experience which I believe is just as vital. I love the outdoors and being fortunate enough living near the parks and beaches, I can provide your dog with the exercise it needs, along with a whole lot of love and snuggles!

If you would like to set up a meet and greet before committing please do let me know, and I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Read More about Rachel...
Contact Rachel
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Advanced senior issues

Rachel W.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 24, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Rachel's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
Daycare At Rachel's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Oct 2016
Rachel has had animals and in particular dogs her whole life. She has a natural way with them and a great understanding of their needs . She is a kind and sweet natured girl which I think dogs sense about her. Rachel is very responsible and trustworthy. I would recommend Rachel without a second thought .
Read More...