Fun, loving friends and Fro-Yo
View All
2
Photos
Matthew M.
Denver, CO 80221
9 Reviews
4 Repeat Guests
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies

Matthew's Resident Pets

Laika (The Rat) is a Rat Terrier
Rat Terrier
Male
7 old
Quimby (The Bear) is a Lhasa Apso
Lhasa Apso
Male
13 old

Matthew's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Matthew

Awesome home in the Berkeley/Regis area of Denver, just north of the Highlands. We are in a quiet neighborhood conveniently located off of I-70. We have a fenced in property with a nice yard for your Best Friend with Fur (BFF) to play in. We also run a local business called The Bear & The Rat: Cool Treats for Dogs which is a Probiotic frozen yogurt for dogs. Not only will your dog be safe and loved like they were still at home but they will get awesome Fro-Yo like our Bacon Peanut Barker! We also have a newborn son that is very curious of dogs. If your pooch loves small dogs and kids, give us a shout!
Read More about Matthew...
Contact Matthew
Matthew M.
Denver, CO 80221
9 Reviews
4 Repeat Guests
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated June 29, 2015

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Matthew's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Daycare At Matthew's Home
$22 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
9 Reviews
Matt and Meg are incredible, they took care of our Labrador Lukka for two weeks, and she had the best time. We were able to travel stress free knowing our dog Lukka is in the best hands. They treated Lukka to their awesome probiotic frozen yoghurt treats for dogs (The Bear&The Rat) that they make. Lukka absolutely loves it. We also got frequent updates and fun photos of Lukka playing in the snow. They have a great yard, and super friendly rat terrier Laika, who got along with Lukka. Awesome family, can't say enough good things about our experience. Thank you!
Read More...
Great experience for Sydney, she came away happy and healthy. Lovely home, wonderful family. Matt sent text updates and photos. I would definitely have them watch her again.
I can't believe I forgot to leave a review! Matthew was an awesome host for Izzy! He was so nice and clearly seemed to enjoy having her there. She was happy and healthy when we came to pick her up AND he threw in some yogurt samples (he makes them!) for her to try. I highly recommend him!
Read More...
We found Matt by just searching hosts in our neighborhood as we wanted someone close by. He was very responsive online and we set-up a meet-and-greet very easily. We booked with him last minute and he was able to accommodate an early drop off and late pick up which was nice. Taj seemed to fit right in with them and got along well with both of his dogs. Matt sent several text updates and was easy to communicate with. We will definitely be using them again!
Read More...
Matthew took great care of our 12-year old Marley while we were away. He was so caring and friendly with Marley during our meet-and-greet, and when we dropped Marley off for his stay. Our pooch can be a little timid around new men, but he instantly liked Matthew, which is somewhat unusual. Matthew also was comfortable with raw dog food and keeping up with the long list of Marley's medications and quirks. His fur kids, Laika and Quimby, were also great hosts and got along well with Marley. Matthew sent us several photos and updates during our 5 day trip, and we never worried about him. We absolutely will not hesitate to leave Marley with Matthew and his pack again. Awesome experience!
Read More...
Matt and Meg were great hosts! Matt was very responsive to all of my questions and even accommodated my meet and greet last minute.

Brody spent the weekend in their care and came home tuckered out! They sent pictures and texted on how he was doing so I had nothing to worry about.

I will definitely book with this host again.

-Lisa
Read More...
Matt watched our 10-year-old husky, Spider, for 5 days. His two little dogs were very friendly. Our boy loved the big fenced back yard. Matt sent us picture messages everyday, which showed us that Spider was truly in good hands. Matt really cares about his dogs and treats his guest dogs as one of the family. He also makes great frozen yogurt for dogs, which both of our pet loved. We will be using Matt again! I would highly recommend Matt if you need someone to watch your pets.
Read More...
Very nice couple, great yard and dogs for Yori to play. Yori was exhausted when he came home from all the fun he had!
My bullmastiff, Rex, had a great time at Matthew's house while I was away. Rex got along great with Matt's small dogs and came home happy and tired (always a good thing). I would recommend him to others and would definitely be inclined to use him again next time I go out of town.

Rex loves the frozen yogurt too - seems like a really great product.
Read More...
Read All 9 Reviews