DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Fun & Furbabies

View All
16
Photos

Shayla O.

Online Now!
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Shayla's Resident Pets

Marlowe
Australian Shepherd
Female
2 yr 10 mo old

Shayla's House

View Neighborhood Map
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Shayla

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am an MBA graduate student at West Virginia Wesleyan who wouldn't be able to make it through the long hard days without my pup, Marlowe. This pet sitting summer job will be beneficial to not only my clients, but to Marlowe and I as well, because when I have to work another, normal job, she has to stay at home by herself. This way, she has someone to play with, I'm earning summer income, and we get to meet some cool pups and their owners along the way. Marlowe loves to meet other dogs; she has been socialized with other pets from a very young age. She is a sweetheart with only two things on her mind; playing and treats.

We have recently relocated from the southern part of West Virginia (Milton) to the wonderful area of Bridgeport, WV, and we are excited to meet new pups and their owners!

My home is great for pets who do not want to run away. I do not have a fenced in yard; however, I can walk the dogs as much as I need to outdoors. They will have free rein of the house and my single-car garage as long as they are housebroken. Also, I prefer that owners either provide a crate or allow me to crate their dogs in the instance that I would have to leave them unsupervised (or they can hang out in my garage with Marlowe). Marlowe is a great dog, but she is still mischievous enough when I leave the house that I have to leave her in her crate sometimes so she doesn't destroy some of my things. If Marlowe could speak, she would say she is left in her crate only when she has to be, and when she is out her mom does a good job of entertaining and exercising her.

Marlowe and I would love to entertain your pup(s) anytime!
Contact me and schedule a meet-and-greet in an area near you! :)
Read More about Shayla...
Contact Shayla
Can administer oral medicine

Shayla O.

Online Now!
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 1, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Shayla's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in a crate
Daycare At Shayla's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!