Fun Berkeley Couple in 30s w/Yard

View All
4
Photos

Elliot F.

2 Reviews
$48/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 18.2 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Elliot's Resident Pets

Pazzo
American Foxhound
Male
5 yr 0 mo old

Elliot's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Smoke-free home

About Elliot

We're a 30-something energetic, professional, married couple. We have a 4 year old, 35lbs. hound mix named Pazzo who is very friendly towards all dogs and has been trained to good behavior. We believe in positive reinforcement training. Pazzo plays well with other dogs and we take him to the great parks around Berkeley to get exercise -- Ohlone, Cesar Chavez, Tilden, and Point Isabelle, as well as the Berkeley campus close by. We all live in a 1200 sf apartment with a big fenced in yard.

On a typical weekday (M-F), Pazzo gets a half hour-long walk in the morning and an hour-long walk in the evening. Briar works from home, so mid-day breaks are also frequent. On the weekends, we typically go on 2 hikes of 3-5 miles in length. If you think your dog could work with this schedule, then Pazzo would love to have a buddy and we'd be happy to watch your pooch for some time! We guarantee lots of fun and affection!



Read More about Elliot...
Contact Elliot

Elliot F.

2 Reviews
$48/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 18.2 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 13, 2017
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Elliot's Home
$48 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Elliot's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$20 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
2 Reviews
We’re so happy to have found Elliot, Briar and their pup Pazzo. We recently did a daycare trial in preparation for an extended stay. The family was such a gracious host and the meet-n-great was much fun. On the day of daycare trial, Briar was very patient and caring towards our 3-yrs old puppy Peanut since it was a brand new environment for him. She sent pictures and kept me informed through out the day on how our puppy was doing. Peanut came home exhausted and happy that evening :) Definitely will go back to them for daycare and overnight stay again! Many thanks to Elliot, Briar and Pazzo!
Read More...
We needed a place to leave our dog, Peyton, while we looked for apartments in Berkeley. As we had just traveled across the country, we were very worried about how Peyton react to being left with strangers. Luckily, Elliot, Briar and their dog Pazzo turned out to be the perfect hosts. They took great care of Peyton and kept him busy with plenty of hikes and trips to the park. They were also extremely accommodating of some of our special needs (wanting to see Peyton from time to time) and even introduced us to some parks and hikes in the area. Pazzo is sweet and easy-going, so he and Peyton got on perfectly together. Overall, I would recommend them with out reservation.
Read More...
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!