Former Dog Rescuer and Lover

View All
4
Photos

Bernie M.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Bernie's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Bernie

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi there,

My name is Bernie and I am 26 years old. I have always been a dog lover my whole life, decided to get a dog on a whim when I was 19 and ended up with at the most, 6 as I joined the Chihuahua Rescue group out of Mt. Vernon Washington. It's about a 3 hour drive away but i'd do it to find dogs homes in Vancouver, B.C. I ended up keeping one of them eventually, found some a home, and had to administer insulin shots once a day to a unfortunate soul. I gave a lot of love and care for her while not ignoring the other dogs.

Basically. I love dogs more than life itself. I have recently been put in a position where I cannot have a dog of my own but am missing the interaction with such a beautiful species. They truly are the best creature in the world.

I would spend my entire day to make sure a dog requires all of it's instinctual, primal, and emotional needs. I am currently in a position where I can spread the love I have for other people's dog's, just not my own for the moment. :)
Read More about Bernie...
Contact Bernie
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Bernie M.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Bernie's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Bernie's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Training
$35 /hour
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
More Services