Flatiron//Dog Sitter

View All
4
Photos

Lauren S.

0 Reviews
$20/day
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Daycare

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Lauren's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Lauren

11 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I'm Lauren--a Michigan Wolverine now living and working in Flatiron. I grew up in Atlanta with an adorable Maltese, so I have lots of experience with small dog care. I've volunteered with multiple animal shelters, including Atlanta Pet Rescue in Georgia, and Bideawee here in the city.

My apartment is very pet friendly and perfect for small dogs. It's a doorman/elevator building so no need to worry about stairs. Some of my favorite breeds are Shih Tzus, Maltese, Havanese, French Bulldogs, Bichons, Cocker Spaniels, Cavalier King Charles Spaniels, Poodles, and Poodle mixes. I prefer not to take on young puppies unless they're already house trained.

My favorite dog friendly activities include couch cuddles and fun walks in Madison Sq Park (only a 5 minute walk from my apartment). If your dog is a lap dog/snuggle bug, I'm your girl--they're sure to get spoiled with belly rubs and lots of love. I also read a lot for work, so they will always have a place with me on my couch while I devour manuscripts. I also read outside, so we can sit on a bench in the park and people watch in between our walks around Flatiron.

For walks, I am available for a full hour. For day sitting, I am available for 1-4 hours at a time.
Read More about Lauren...
Contact Lauren
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling

Lauren S.

0 Reviews
$20/day
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Daycare

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 8, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Home Checked
This Host has successfully passed our in-person verification visit and completed our 1-on-1 training program.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Daycare At Lauren's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
More Services
3 Testimonials
Oct 2016
Lauren is the biggest dog lover I know. From the time she was six years old, she asked for a puppy at any possible moment of her day. She supplemented this empty space in her heart by volunteering for Atlanta Pet Rescue up until the time we got our family dog, totaling about eight years. Since then, she has volunteered for Bidawee here in New York City, where she received a wealth of knowledge in caring for a range of dog breeds. She is more than qualified to puppy sit!
Read More...
Oct 2016
Lauren is fantastic with animals, and has a lot of experience taking care of dogs.she is completely devoted to her own dog, a 12 year old Maltese. Lauren has been volunteering with dogs since she was 12years old. Since she is no longer around her own dog, she volunteers at the bid-e-wee in the city. Lauren has done some pet sitting since moving to New York, and has a wonderful connection to the dogs she takes care of. Lauren is very responsible, and will be a wonderful pet sitter as she adores being around animals.
Read More...
Oct 2016
Lauren has tremendous devotion to animals; although she did not have a pet in her home for many years ( due to her father's allergies) she spent many weekends caring for dogs who were rescued and being put up for adoption at Atlanta Pet Rescue, beginning when she was 12 years old, and continued this for about 2 years, until her parents finally found a Maltese puppy that her dad was not allergic to and was brought into her home. To say she is highly devoted to that dog would be an understatement. It stayed by her side every minute she was home, until she went off to college. The dog now lives with her parents and Lauren makes a bee line to her as soon as she returns home for visits, still monopolizing her. When back in NYC she FaceTimes with the dog at least once a week.
To get her "dog fix", she has been a pet sitter for a dog in the apartment next door to her, until the family recently moved away, and has worked at the Bide-A Wee in Manhattan and at Broadway Barks Pet adoption.
Whenever she sees someone walking a dog down the street, she must stop and interact with it and is able to immediately strike up a rapport with the pet.
As a pet sitter, you can count on her to be attentive, engaging and caring towards your dog.
You will not get a better pet sitter than Lauren
Read More...
Reviews
Home Checked
Lauren lives in a modern, elevator building with a concierge in the Flatiron District of Manhattan, just steps away from the subway. Her ideal afternoon would be hanging out in Madison Square Park with your dog on her lap and book in her arms. Lauren has loved/owned dogs since she can remember.

She would be a great weekend and holiday daycare host for your furry best friend. She would be especially great for dog owners who are looking for a calm, mellow afternoon.
Read More...