FAS Boarding
View All
18
Photos
Julie H.
Tigard, OR 97223
7 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$24/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Julie's Resident Pets

Toby
Mini Pin/Pom
Male
3 old
Snoopy
Terrier Mix
Male
3 old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Julie's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Julie

I am not currently accepting any reservations for any services until further notice. I am in the process of packing everything and getting ready to move from the area.
This is not the end of my time with DogVacay......I am only relocating to an area more suitable for us. I prefer a slower, peacefull, country-fied kind of life. (it was a great experience being in a city this big!)

Thank you all here in the area for allowing me to watch over your pups, all have been wonderful!
I am also very sorry for my late replies these pase few weeks, so much to do!





Your first Vacay? Small or Large are welcome.

LARGE ACTIVE BREEDS, I will host one (1) at a time, two (2) if from the same home. I prefer at least two (2) weeks notice, and two (2) or more meet and greet to get accustomed to each other beforehand. I have found out that this method makes everything go so much smoother in the beginning for everyone here and it will ease your mind knowing all is well when you drop them off.
If this is not your first Vacay with me, last minute reservations are fine.

FYI: I do have 2 cats that stay seperated from my guests, unless of course they show no interest in giving chase.
I am very conciensious of where they are at all times and have come up with a routine where they get their time in the late evening while the guests are snoozing.
Generallly, my young male likes to stay outside until they have left, the other stays in the "no guest dog zone" bed and bath gated community. :)

I have two (2) small boys of my own and having two (2) guests seems to be a good maximum for this home.
I make it a point to take walks multiple times a day, not only for all fourlegged creatures, but for me. I enjoy being outdoors.
Three (3) SMALL breed furbabies here and there would be quite fun I think! I love to stay busy.

MY ROUTINE is very flexible, yet never wanders far from my original schedules I set for all my rugrats.
I will keep your schedule you have for your pup and add any extra activities that it entails to keep their schedule as if they were at home. Bring their favorite things from home too and they will be that much happier!


UP BY 8AM (that is after morning coffee and a quick potty break outside (for those dogs in need that is). 99% of the time everyone prefers to go for a walk before breakfast. Here the excitement seeing me getting ready to go outside begins, for this reason I rarely wear shoes in the house. I have a parade all around me now.... it is so adorable!
Depending on the four legged guests in my home, tells me whether everyone is going together or separately. I don't mind walking everyone at once, great conversation piece!

I feed my two boys twice a day and treats after walks.

WALKING OUTSIDE THE BOX I like to go down the street to a park with miles of trails on nice days. Pack water, food, first aid kit etc. and make a day of it.
This is at least an hour or more total of walk time so if that is acceptable for your boy or girl I would be glad to take them.
There is always other dogs walking their humans there.
GREAT SOCIALIZATION and lots of space for long leahes.
I enjoy it better then the dog park, I get exercise and socialization as well!

CONGRATULATIONS, you made it this far!
I could go on and on, so on that note. I can answer any questions later and I will have a few as well.
THANK YOU for stopping by FAS Boarding, here on Dog Vacay.

If I don't hear from you, I hope you find that perfect host and HAVE A GREAT VACAY!



Julie H
Read More about Julie...
Contact Julie
Julie H.
Tigard, OR 97223
7 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$24/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 14, 2014

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Julie's Home
$24 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$30 /night
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Daycare At Julie's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$5 /half-hour
$15 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$7 /bath
More Services
7 Reviews
Julie did a great job with watching jack for a week while i was in town working. Her puppies were great with Jack!!!
Awesome lady and great with my dog. He does so much better at home after he has been at her house. Thank you so much Julie for taking care of and helping me train my huge puppy Rocky. We love you.
Julie is wonderful. Not only does she walk my dog several times a day she is helping me train my puppy. Rocky is a huge dog and she is great with him. He is learning lots and having fun doing it. Thank you Julie for all you do for Rocky and me.
WooHoo Julie is great. Rocky had an awesome time. Rocky cant wait to see her again.
Julie is a kind, pet loving person, who took great care of our pup Dylan, while he stayed there. We look forward to working with her again, next time we leave town, and need a trusted friend to care for Dylan. Thanks, Julie
Jetta stayed 2 weeks with Julie. When I picked her up she seemed happy and was clean. I would recommend her to anyone.
Our dog Noel had a great time with Julie! Noel got to play with Julie's dogs, and she cuddled up with Julie the rest of the time. Julie was very flexible about the drop off and pick up times, and that was very helpful for us. We're glad we left Noel with Julie!
Read More...
Read All 7 Reviews