DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Experienced Pet Sitter!

View All
50
Photos

Emily C.

21 Reviews
12 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 16.5 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Emily's Resident Pets

Izzy
Chihuahua
Female
10 yr 4 mo old
Zoey
Yorkshire Terrier
Female
10 yr 4 mo old
Pippa
Chihuahua
Female
5 yr 4 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Caged birds or Reptiles, Cats

Emily's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Emily

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am an experienced pet sitter that would love to care for your furbabies! I love animals of all shapes, sizes, kinds, and breeds.PIT BULLS ARE WELCOME. I have animals of my own and used to foster for the humane society for several years. I have been pet sitting for about 9 years now and am very trust worthy and dependable. I am very patient and understanding with dogs when it comes to their temperaments, potty training, medical needs, separation anxiety, leash skills, ect. I have cared for elderly dogs, epileptic dogs, diabetic,dogs, food aggressive dogs, and of course overly energetic dogs.

I understand that while owners are away, pets just aren't their selves. Being without their family is very stressful. I dedicate my time to these pets while their owners are away to make sure they are as comfortable and happy as possible. I do that by following their normal routine and by giving them as much attention as they need.

I have three spunky small dogs with big attitudes and a kitty , they are all very friendly once they get to know the new house guests! My boyfriend of 3 yrs and I own our own 1,700 sq ft home, which has a very nice, grassy backyard with plenty of space to run around and play in! It is fully fenced with 6ft tall wooden fencing. I am a short drive away from the Fort Steilacoom dog park which I can take your dog to (If okay with you). I go on lots of walks regardless of the weather! I do have a part time job but my boyfriend (Brandon) is always at home with the dogs when I am unable to be. Your pets will get lots of love and attention here at my house. I treat your pets like my own. I give lot of snuggles and way to many treats! : )

Doggy daycare is available depending on schedule. ( I am experienced with this arrangement)

I am available on short notice! contact me a day or even hours before and I will make it work!

Some things I would love to know about your dog:

-I would like to know how your dog interacts with other dogs. Safety for the dogs is number one at my house, and understanding how your dog is with others goes a long way helping things go smooth. Do they like their space? Do they understand other dogs wanting their own space? ect. I have experience with all behaviors and know how to handle them accordingly but every bit of information I can gather before hand will help tremendously!
-I feed all dogs separately just in case but would like to know of any food aggression before hand
-Any allergies or special needs instructions
-whether your dog is crate trained, prefers to be crated at night or where do they feel most comfortable when I have to leave the house at all. I generally like to let them roam free at all times but some dogs feel more secure in a crate if that is what they are used to.
- what makes them happy? What is their favorite treat, toy, game? tell me as much about your dog as you can
-what are their feed instructions?
Read More about Emily...
Contact Emily
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Aggressive behavior

Emily C.

21 Reviews
12 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 16.5 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 3, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Emily's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 5+ dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Emily's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Check-ins
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
21 Reviews
We absolutely loved Emily! She took in our large dogs at the last minute after a different sitter cancelled, and we have definitely found our long term sitter! She sent us picture updates and responded to messages super fast. I could tell upon meeting her how dedicated she is to the dogs she cares for! We will absolutely be back! And my dogs seemed to have the time of their lives during their stay!
Read More...
This was my first time ever using a dog sitter and I thought that Emily did a great job. She responded promptly and was very accommodating. After spending the day my dog clearly had a great time and immediately fell asleep in the car. I will definitely be using Emily's services again.
Read More...
It was wonderful to be able to leave my boy in such a loving and responsible home. Thank you. We'll be back.
Read All 21 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!