Experienced Kennel Tech

View All
13
Photos

Joshua F.

2 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Joshua's Resident Pets

Rocco
Yorkshire Terrier
Male
0 yr 11 mo old
Judy
Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier
Female
0 yr 11 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Joshua's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Joshua

17 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Joshua, I have about 5 years of experiences of boarding animals in facility's and 17 years of growing up with lots of them. I have boarded from as few as 3 to as many as 70. I have experiences with caring for special needs animals,( I currently have a client whose dog has mega esophagus). So i am very comfortable with administering any kinds of medication. I want your animal to be as comfortable as possible so my home will be there domain. They will be completely separate from my animals (unless you would like socializing). We do allow our clients pets on our furniture, yet only if you do at home.We don't want to send your baby home with any baby behaviors. :D
If you are interested in setting up a " Meet and Greet" that would be wonderful. Send a message!
Thank you for taking the time to read my bio.. Hope to see you soon!!!!
Read More about Joshua...
Contact Joshua
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Joshua F.

2 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 12, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Joshua's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Joshua's Home
$22 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Joshua was great. My dog very much enjoyed her stay and Joshua kept me updated with frequent pics and video. I see a repeat visit in our future!
Joshua is heaven sent. Up until three weeks ago I struggled to find a sitter that could accommodate my postdoctoral travel/work schedule and my pups Maximus’s special needs. I am happy that Joshua, Maximus, and I have a consistent schedule that results in me picking up a happy puppy daily. Maximus adores Joshua! He literally gets excited to see Joshua as we arrive at his home. This is amazing given Maximus has a history of being nervous around men.

There are many things that I have come to deeply appreciate about Joshua but I value the most how warm and attentive he is. For example, Joshua consistently sends pictures, video, and texts messages throughout the day detailing what he is doing with Maximus. This has meant that I never have to wonder or call to check-in about how the day is going. In our regular interactions he consistently shares information about Maximus making it apparent that he is engaged and attentive to him (i.e. he described Maximus’s pattern of waiting to eat until someone sits with him, or how regardless of how comfy the doggy bed/pillow made available to him that he wont use it and instead lays on the floor). He keeps me up to date on his schedule and what to expect, and he always has an open and pleasant demeanor.

Maximus and I am blessed to have found Joshua! Joshua is literally Maximus’s home away from home, and I am pleased I could find someone who cares for him as well as I do. Amila~
Read More...