Experienced Dog Sitter w/Big Heart!

View All
4
Photos

Eliza B.

$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 8 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Eliza's Resident Pets

The Dude
Mixed Breed
Male
3 yr 8 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Eliza's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Eliza

3 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Caring for animals is a passion of mine. My mother, who is a veterinarian in Pennsylvania, raised me to have the upmost respect for animals of all kinds. I can't imagine life without a pet, as I've had one or more in my life from the day I was born. Cats, dogs, birds, fish, horses and reptiles - I've cared for them all and even the not-so-common creature here and there. I can walk dogs, clean litter boxes, administer medications/injections, provide individual care/attention and perform any additional duties related to animal care. Maintaining a lived-in appearance to your home is also important to me. I can vary lighting; bring in the mail/newspaper; collect garbage and alter curtains/blinds. I worked for my mother at the veterinary hospital that she owns running front of house operations. My duties mostly involved greeting and seeing to clients' and their pets' needs while scheduling appointments and treatments. I spent 2 years in Los Angeles working for several families performing daily dog walking, in-home pet care and helping to transport pets for physical therapy sessions.
Now, based in the Bedford-Stuyvesant neighborhood of Brooklyn, I care for 1 dog and 2 cats of my own. References available upon request.
Read More about Eliza...
Contact Eliza
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Eliza B.

$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 8 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Eliza's Home
$50 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Daycare At Eliza's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
More Services