Experienced Dog-Sitter!

View All
18
Photos

Beth D.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Beth's Resident Pets

Star
Pit Bull
Female
2 old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Beth's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Beth

Hi, my name is Beth and I am an animal-lover in general and a dog-lover specifically. I have owned pets all my life, and I have been dog-sitting professionally since October 2012. I live in South Philadelphia in a lovely big house with a small, fenced-in backyard. I am very active and love being out-and-about, so your doggy can look forward to lots of walks and frolicking in the park during a stay with me. I'm also a runner, so if your dog is a good leash-walker, I can take him or her on my daily run with me (usually about three miles).
I am comfortable with administering medication or dogs that have special needs (I have worked with blind, deaf, and paralyzed dogs), and I'd be happy to complete whatever daily activities your dog is used to such as walks at specific times, grooming, etc. I can do pick-up/drop off free of charge for overnight guests within 5 miles of my home.
I also offer drop-in services for customers within 5 miles. I can stop by your home and feed pets, let dogs out, scoop litter boxes, bring in mail, and do some light cleaning. I also offer dog walking/running (I'm a runner and do approx. 3-4 miles a day) for nearby customers as well. Please be advised that drop-in/walking services are available on weekends/evenings/holidays only, as I work a full-time job.
I pride myself on being dependable and trustworthy, and can provide a copy of a clean criminal background check upon request. I'm flexible and here to help - if you and your pet need something, just ask, and we can work out a schedule and pricing that fits your needs.
I do share my home with three happy cats and a friendly and energetic 2-year-old pit bull named Star, so please be aware of that if your dog doesn't get along with felines or other dogs. I also work a full time job (I'm a social worker) so if your dog stayed with me, he or she would be alone from about 8am until 4:30pm on weekdays. I am home on weekends and most holidays. Please feel free to contact me with any questions; I look forward to providing companionship and care for your dog!

Please note also that my $40 rate is for new customers. Repeat customers get a discounted rate of $35 per night :) If you are a repeat customer, please contact me for a custom quote.

Also, I only take 1 dog at a time (or 2 if they are from the same household) so you never have to worry about your fur baby being around strange animals. The rate for taking two dogs at a time is the regular rate plus $5/night.
Read More about Beth...
Contact Beth

Beth D.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 11, 2014

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Beth's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles