Experienced Dog Lover

View All
9
Photos

Megan R.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Megan's Resident Pets

Paislee
Mixed Breed
Female
2 yr 9 mo old
Olive
Mixed Breed
Female
2 yr 1 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

About Megan

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! My name is Megan and I've always had at least one or two dogs in my home. Not only have I dealt/owned small and large dogs, I love and feel comfortable with both as well! I've watched my friends and families animals, along with taking care of mine. Now as a senior in college I've also been able to experience living with and caring for my roommate's cat, which is an absolute joy as well. I understand that leaving a pet can be emotionally hard(I know it is for me!), as we are all very attached to our little furry friends. Finding someone you can trust to love your pets as much as you do and to treat your home with respect when you are gone is hard. The alternative option of kenneling can be a hard decision to make as well. As an experienced pet owner I understand these struggles and would love to help you out in any way I can!

Why I love dog sitting:
Since day one, I've been a dog lover! I grew up with a chocolate lab, and a little lhasapoo and now have a little chiweenie! Being away at college, I missed my dog so much that I needed to buy one of my own as soon as I could. Caring for a dog is a huge responsibility, but I don't see it as a restraint. When you truly love animals, you don't look at them as a responsibility, but a joy! I constantly research and shop for dogs (even though I know I can't buy them all haha), as it is one of my passions!
Read More about Megan...
Contact Megan
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Megan R.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 13, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services