Experienced and Loving Pet Sitter

View All

Caitlin B.

Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Caitlin's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Caitlin

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Who am I?: Hello! My name is Caitlin, I'm a 28 year old pet lover who is now offering pet sitter services mainly for the delight in their company. I've owned a variety of pets from fish/cats/guinea pigs/rabbits and of course.. dogs! While I have the most experience in primarily caring for both dogs and cats (all ages), I can offer intermediate experience with other animals. I do not have official training in medical caring for animals, however I am seeking and will be acquiring the experience very soon! I am open to being administered a schedule for pets with particular needs at specific times. My most recent pet was a very loving black lab named Bear, who I found abandoned and brought home to care for. We grew very attached, I taught him many tricks from paw shaking, sitting, rolling and how to keep from leash pulling. I'm not a licensed trainer, but I find sometimes you don't need to be if you have that right connection! Bear and I were separated when I had an emergency state relocation, I could not bring him and thus he was left with the next best caring individual, my best friend and the one who also helped care for Bear when we first found him. I am having pet withdrawals and miss Bear very much, so please do not hesitate to contact me! Tons of love to give!

My Home: While I do offer in-home care, I prefer to sit for pets in their home mainly because that is where they are most comfortable. My home comes with a open living room and is located on the beautiful mount Talbert, carpet floor mainly(aside from the kitchen which is tile-based), and tons of love from myself and roommates who love animals just as much as I do! I can also meet most accommodations, such as owning a pet gate, if requested.

Activities: The area I live in is very ideal for long walks, breath-taking scenery and friendly neighbors. I'm very active so walking or jogging wouldn't be at all a problem. I know several parks, my favorite being Laurelhurst Park, that I would love to take your pet to for ball throwing, other animal interactions and fun!

Restrictions: I am open to all breeds and different pets of nature. I have an open schedule to provide your pet with undivided attention! My only restriction is that if your pet requires a strict schedule or specific need of any kind to please be detailed about the task(s) so I can follow-up! Thank you for viewing my profile and have an amazing day!
Read More about Caitlin...
Contact Caitlin
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Caitlin B.

Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:


  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated January 21, 2017


Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Caitlin's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Caitlin's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!