Experienced 31 y/o boarder walker

View All
4
Photos

Megan W.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Megan's Resident Pets

Sunday
Mixed Breed
Female
10 yr 4 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Megan's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About Megan

19 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I've been passionate about pets my entire life and enjoyed a childhood filled with animals begged for or found injured or stray. I have volunteered at rescues and have fostered animals several times. I consider myself well versed in animal behavior and being able to read their signals is a huge asset when it comes to knowing their wants or how to guide their anxieties.

I have recently moved back to the states after a half decade experience abroad and am enjoying the lull before my next full time employment. If you're looking for a resourceful and experienced person, I'm yours. I am punctual and take pride in whatever I do. Most of all, I enjoy dogs and would love to make yours feel fantastic when he or she can't be with you.


I'm experienced with social and separation anxiety and my home is very neat and clean. I think the latter contributes to a pet feeling comfortable in a new situation. I have a large yard and access to a park less than a mile away. My own dog is 8 lbs and gets along with most other dogs save those with aggression displays (she's easily intimidated).

Read More about Megan...
Contact Megan
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Megan W.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated July 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Megan's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Megan's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services