Eric's Pet Care Service(Irvine, CA)

View All
7
Photos

Eric G.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Eric's Resident Pets

Chloe
Chihuahua
Female
8 yr 2 mo old

Eric's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (13-18 years old)
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Eric

I am a lover of animals in general. Animals ARE different from us humans and probably don't know how we conduct ourselves, but they are still thinking and feeling animals like we are. They show emotion. They associate various stimuli surrounding their environment. My love of animals even reaches to the point where at times even the word "animal" is a word I might avoid to prevent any negative association with, say, a dog or a cat.

For any in-home services at home, I'll have to separate my dog Chloe from the other pet. Chloe can be a bit nervous, territorial and protective of us when new people or pets come into our lives. However, I won't separate the pet to the point where I have to shelter it completely in a cage or a kennel. I want it to have as much freedom as Chloe does. I want to treat it the way I would with Chloe - with gentle and genuine love and attention.

My last experience dog sitting was in the summer of 2015. A family (also friends) were heading for vacation for a week, and they asked I watch over their miniature husky named Bear. He was an energetic, loving, playful and gentle dog. I fed him 7 AM and 7 PM a day, and walked him after every meal for at least 20 minutes. After my morning walk with him, I had to go to my part-time job, which was nearby their home. After the evening walk with him, that's when I'm usually not so busy and was able to give Bear my undivided attention. If I was busy with something, but Bear wanted attention, I finish it or I drop it for a bit to give him attention for a bit. He was also decently trained despite being slightly reckless, but they were quirks I could live with. During that week, we grew attached (even a few nights where he wanted to sleep next to me). As compensation, I was offered a whole pizza and desert by the family's parents. And as the week ended, we were both sad I had to go home, but I still visited when I could.

I haven't sitted a pet as a long time routine, but I want to start somewhere. Based on the pet's temperament, I will have to cope with it. If the pet is uncooperative, I won't relent until the matter is settled. If the pet is aggressive to anyone else, I might have to restrain it to keep it calm. I will try to offer the pet as much freedom as possible (i.e.: walks, walking around the home), but that will also depend on my clients' heads-ups or requests on how to handle the pet.

When I'll be able to pet-sit is dependent on my schedule as well. My schedule is as follows....

MONDAYS:
- 11 AM to 12:20 PM (Physics)
- 4 PM to 5 PM (Tutoring a client)

TUESDAYS:
- 9:30 AM to 10:45 AM (Engineering)
- 11 AM to 12:50 PM (Differentials)
- 2 PM to 3 PM (Tutoring a client)
- 5 PM to 7 PM (Linear Algebra)
- 7 PM (Head home/Feed my own dog)

WEDNESDAYS:
- 11 AM to 12:20 PM (Physics)

THURSDAYS:
- 9:30 AM to 10:45 AM (Engineering)
- 11 AM to 12:50 PM (Differentials)
- 2 PM to 3 PM (Tutoring a client)
- 5 PM to 7 PM (Linear Algebra)
- 7 PM (Head home/Feed my own dog)

FRIDAYS:
- 11 AM to 2 PM (Physics)
- 2 PM to 4 PM (Applied Science/Engineering Club) (September 16, September 30, etc.)

I am free on weekends.

I can handle in-home pet sitting at my own home. But pet sitting at someone's home will depend on my own schedule during the week as well. Weekends, however, I am free to night sit a pet at someone's home.

I hope to work with you people and pets :)
Read More about Eric...
Contact Eric
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Eric G.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated September 11, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Eric's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in a crate
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Daycare At Eric's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services