Erica's Animal Sitting

View All
4
Photos

Erica S.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Erica's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Erica

Hi there!

My name is Erica and I am 28 years old. I work as a fundraising professional at a nonprofit in downtown Boston, and live in a luxury apartment complex in East Boston with my boyfriend, Matt. We both absolutely love animals of all kinds, especially dogs and cats. We are considering adopting a pet of our own, but want to get a sense as to how the two of us work together caring for an animal. Matt grew up his entire childhood with dogs, and I with cats. We currently have two close friends in the area with dogs (one a 2 year old boxer mix, the other a very young mutt) who we care for regularly. Our apartment complex is animal friendly, and our unit is 750 square feet, all areas available to animals. Our complex also comes with an outdoor space specifically for dog walking, as it is a very animal friendly building (they keep dog treats in a bowl in the mail room and have dog 'yappy' hours once a month!). This seemed like a great way to get even more experience caring for an animal together as a unit before we take the plunge and adopt a baby of our own--while making some extra cash while we save up for a house! We are both extremely passionate about animals, I have been a long time volunteer at various animal shelters in all the cities i've lived in, and Matt is generally just obsessed with dogs and cats of all kinds. We both work full time, but I am about a 10 minute trip from my office to home so would easily be able to go check on an animal during the work day at least once per day. We will make sure your baby has the care, love and attention he or she would get as if it was in its own home--all animals deserve that! I look forward to meeting your fur family!
Read More about Erica...
Contact Erica
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Erica S.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 26, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Erica's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services