Emma's Pup Paradise

View All
30
Photos

Emma R.

$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Emma's Resident Pets

Rufuss
Lab, Shepard, Husky, Beagle mix
Male
2 old

Emma's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Emma

I have one roommate, who also attends Emory University. She is a pre-law student applying to Columbia Law. She would be the only other person in my apartment with your dog!

I am Graduating December 2015 from Emory University with a degree in Creative Writing and English. Before Atlanta, I grew up in North Georgia on a farm with many animals, namely dogs and horses. I showed Western Pleasure for years, and have trained many colts and filly's. I also gave riding lessons to young children.

Dog-wise, i have grown up around indoor and outdoor dogs my entire life. From english labs, to shepherds, to collies, and even Jack Russell Terriers. I have babysat many of my Apartment Complex's dogs for parts of the day, to over 2 weeks at a time. Both in their own homes (checking, letting out, playing, and bringing them to my apartment for socialization), to keeping them in my apartment with me constantly. I prefer that the owner allows me to lock up their dogs in their own cage at night.

The dogs are fed as instructed, in both the mornings and evenings. They are let out AT LEAST in the morning, afternoon, and evening, plus one later-afternoon play time.

I love animals with a passion, my current Rufuss is the best dog I have ever had, at 2 years old I have trained him to be a Service Dog, and he is allowed to go everywhere with me. He is perfectly trained and no one has ever met him without commenting on how commendable his personality and training is. I am diligent and love playing with the fur babies! - any and all!
Read More about Emma...
Contact Emma

Emma R.

$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 2, 2015

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Emma's Home
$45 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$60 /night
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Emma's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Home Visits
$30 /visit
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
Baths
$25 /bath
More Services