Emma's Home Away from Home

View All
5
Photos

Emma R.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies, No Senior Dogs
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Emma's Resident Pets

Male
0 yr 1 mo old

Emma's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture

About Emma

13 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a 22-year-old University of Waterloo student. I have a Bachelor of Arts in Social Development Studies and a minor in Peace and Conflict studies. I am currently pursuing my Bachelor of Social Work.

I am someone who loves the outdoors. I grew up surrounded my water and forest. I love hiking and camping and be around nature. I spend my free time either outside or reading. I have a small obsession with books. I am also what many call a "home body," I enjoy spending my evenings and weekends close to home.

I currently live in a student apartment unit with two other roommates. We are all huge dog lovers. My apartment is not on any main roads. It is located in a more residential area of Waterloo. There is large grass area at the back of the building, and Waterloo Park is only a five-minute walk away.

I have been a lover of dogs my whole life. When I turned one, my parents brought home our first family dog, Sophie. A year later Martha joined us. I grew up alongside these two animals. They were my best friends. I grew up learning how to care for dogs from my parents. I was very close with my dogs and were very attached to them and only wanted the best for them. Sophie and Martha, unfortunately, passed away while I was in high school.

My family decided to adopt our now dog, Django, maybe two to three years ago. Django suffers greatly from separation anxiety and therefore my entire family and myself have worked very hard to help him with this. Django is still quite young and therefore he is very excitable and tends to pull on a leash, but through hard work, he's gotten better. Therefore I both have experience and skills to help dogs who suffer from separation anxiety and leash pulling.
Read More about Emma...
Contact Emma
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Emma R.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 29, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Emma's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Emma's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles