Emma&Fred's Place Unionville

View All
9
Photos

Emma M.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Emma's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Emma

27 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi - my name is Emma and I love dogs! I have worked with dogs from the time I was about 12 years old for over 10 years at a boarding kennels (every spare minute I had) and have been a dog owner for 34 years.

I am British and live with my Canadian partner Fred in Unionville. By trade I am a midwife but I am taking some time out to settle into the community here as we are new to the area. I plan to teach evening classes for a while.

We live in a spacious basement apartment and plan to get a puppy in a couple of years when we move to a place with yard access but for now I feel that it isn't a great idea to have a permanent addition to the family. I am able to take our doggie visitors out several times a day, so if you choose to board your dog with us, rest assured he or she will be treated like royalty!

A usual day would look like this:
6am - 15/20 min walk with Emma (and her coffee) in the park next door to our home
7.45 - Say goodbye to Fred who goes to work downtown
8 am - Active walk (length depends on your dog's age and energy levels)
10am - Morning meal then some training games (at owner's discretion)
1pm - Quick walk for a pee/poop
3pm - Another proper walk for an hour or two - with lots of time to sniff and explore
5.00 Evening meal

If Emma is teaching an evening class then from 5.30 your dog will have time to sleep/rest alone until Fred arrives home at 8.30pm. (This only happens 3 times in a week during the week).

If Emma is not teaching then there is time to relax and play with Emma, help her to get dinner ready and get a low calorie snack for helping!

8.30pm Fred arrives home - another walk in the park, then time for cuddles with Fred. (Fred has been a dog owner twice before in the past - he loves dogs too)
10.30pm - last visit to the park then bedtime.

I like to switch things up a little when it comes to walks so walks will be local or more rural depending on what your dog is used to!

We can adhere to a feeding routine and diets and give any medications.
Read More about Emma...
Contact Emma
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling

Emma M.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 3, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Emma's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in a crate
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
3 Testimonials
Nov 2016
For as long as I can remember Emma has always loved dogs. Emma's last dog was called Otterlie and she was the sweetest, well loved dog you will ever meet. She lived a very happy and fulfilling life with Emma. So if your looking for a person to give your dog all the attention it craves and lots of hugs then Emma's the person for you.
Read More...
Nov 2016
Emma is one of the kindest and most inspiring people I have the pleasure to call a friend, I worked with Emma and about 15 years ago and have remained firm friends since, When my wire haired dachshund had puppies in 2003 Emma gave a home to one of them, and subsequently gave the most wonderful life to her puppy, Emma is a trustworthy, sensible and fun person and I would entrust Emma with my pets anytime.
Read More...
Nov 2016
Emma has always been so great with our dog, Angus. She seems to have a natural connection to animals- we've often referred her to friends as she's been so reliable with our pup. My partner and I would be away for sometimes a week at a time, quite regularly throughout the year, and Emma was always be so happy to look after Angus.

I miss her a lot now she's moved to Canada, I would definitely recommend her!

p.s I live in the UK now so cannot give a Canadian Zip.
Read More...
1 Review
Emma was wonderful with Mocha. She took her for many great walks and made my puppy very happy with fun play times. I would definitely book again with her and I highly recommend Emma for any boarding needs.