Emily's Williamsburg Sitting

View All
6
Photos

EMILY V.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier

EMILY's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Roof Deck
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About EMILY

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi! My name is Emily and my love for dogs has been present ever since I was a child. I've been the parent to two Golden Retrievers and a German Shepherd throughout my life. I am waiting to get my next dog when I am settled outside of the city, so pet sitting in the meantime allows me to care for dogs while I don't have one of my own!

I work from home Monday and Friday and have a very flexible schedule in the days between (I'm a Marketing Director in Brooklyn). During the day, your dog will be with me at my apartment, on my roof deck or balcony, at the dog park, or on a walk. Please feel free to bring their favorite toys/bed with them for their stay.

Your furry child will have complete access to all rooms in my apartment, as well as furniture. If he/she's a couch or bed snuggler, we can snuggle :)

I do ask that they be completely potty trained and not aggressive towards other dogs. My family dog tore both ACLs simultaneously and is a senior that could not walk, the vets suggested we put him down (awful); I helped him back to a full recovery without any surgery - so seniors and injured pets are welcome as well.
Read More about EMILY...
Contact EMILY
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Advanced senior issues

EMILY V.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At EMILY's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At EMILY's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
1 Review
My dog's sitter was unable to watch him the last minute before my trip out west but I was lucky enough to get Emily to help out. She was very responsive to my inquires and made me feel at ease when I dropped him off. Marcus, my dog, is hyper at times so I was glad that Emily didn't feel overwhelm. I would definitely use her again! I like that she doesn't live too far from me either.
Read More...