Emily's Santa Fe Pet Sitting

View All
7
Photos

Emily M.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

About Emily

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have owned dogs and cats for most of my life. I am in college now, but am from Texas. I have 2 dogs and a horse back home, and 1 dog (6 month old 3 legged puppy) and 1 cat (3 year old) living with me here in Santa Fe. I love taking care of animals. I used to volunteer at a dog shelter back in Texas and now I volunteer at The Horse Shelter north of Santa Fe. I enjoy taking dogs on long walks and playing with them. Back in Texas I would take my 2 dogs on an hour long walk almost every day (they also have a large backyard to run around in), and here I take my puppy out on a 10-20 minute walk every day (she can't go on very long walks yet because she is still not 100% used to missing a leg and has to gain more strength). Both my pets are up to date on their shots and I will require your pets are as well so that there is no risk of passing anything on.
I am also very good at working with shy dogs. I gained a lot of experience working with skittish dogs at the animal shelter.
Read More about Emily...
Contact Emily
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Emily M.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$10 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services