Emily's Pet Sitting

View All
6
Photos

Emily C.

2 Testimonials
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
I Don't Know
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Emily's Resident Pets

Dumplin'
Not known
Female
9 yr 8 mo old

About Emily

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! I'm Emily, I'm 20 and live on Pensacola Beach so I'm fairly familiar with the beach, Gulf Breeze, and parts of Pensacola, especially downtown. I have a large dog, a cat, a few mice, and a fish who I am a large caretaker of.
I've been working at a large pet store for over a year directly caring for the pets so I'm fully capable, and eager, to take care of, clean, and feed any pets you have besides dogs (as long as they aren't spiders.) During my time at this pet store I've picked up some tips from the trainers and can easily get advice on what to do if there's any behavioral problems. I'm available to pick up any food your dog may need or transport them to any grooming, training, or vet appointments they may have.
I enjoy walking dogs and as the seasons change and the pavement stays cooler, I don't mind bundling up. I also know of a dog beach close to where I live and don't mind a little sand in my car. I'm available for long term pet sitting, short term, or even just daily walks. I'll spend hours with them, playing or walking to wherever they desire. I'm always eager to learn so even though I haven't checked that I can care for senior dogs or dogs with medical problems and daily medicine or post surgery, I'm willing to learn. Thank you!
Read More about Emily...
Contact Emily
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Emily C.

2 Testimonials
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 31, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Oct 2016
Emily has always had a great love for animals. She has lovingly cared for our own pets, as well as numerous other family members, friends & neighbors. Every one she pet sits for has nothing but wonderful things to say about her. She doesn't just make sure the animal has food, water & has been taken out; she will play with them & groom them, giving them all the love & attention that she can. She has had dogs, cats, mice, gerbel's, & fish personally & has cared for numerous other types of animals. She gains a lot of knowledge and experience through her employment at PetSmart as well.
Read More...
Sep 2016
Emily is a true lover of animals. She dog sat for us for the last 7 years and treated them as if they were her own. She even sent us videos while we were on vacation showing our dogs playing. She talks to them and makes sure they are loved and all their needs met. We highly recommend Emily to take care of your pets.
Read More...