Emily's Dog Walking Service

View All
4
Photos

Emily F.

1 Testimonial
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Emily's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home

About Emily

3 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I've had pets in my life, all my life, from cats, to dogs, fish, birds, hamsters, and guinea pigs. I have looked after my friends' and family's pets any opportunity I could, and have taken it upon myself to be as responsible and caring for other pets as I always have been with my own. As it stands, I have no pets at my apartment, though I spend much time with my mom's cat, a stray I adopted as a malnourished kitten from Istanbul. My partner is mildly allergic to pet dander, so animals which are hypoallergenic would be optimal, or those with short fur. Visiting animals and spending time with them in an owner's home would not be a problem.

A typical day with me would be spent sticking as close to the animals previous routine as possible, so as to ensure there is the least amount of stress possible for the animal. I love playing and cuddling, as well as long walks which involved any sort of off-leash game the pet may enjoy. I have lots of energy, so am eager to go out and exhaust myself, as well as the dog! I enjoy sitting and cuddling as well. I have to qualms changing litter boxes or changing the bedding in the cages of hamsters or guinea pigs, or even birds.
Read More about Emily...
Contact Emily
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling

Emily F.

1 Testimonial
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 6, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Daycare At Emily's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
Hi there, I have a cat and a dog (Captain and Dusty). Emily has been to visit us many times and often helps out in taking care of both pets, this includes feeding them and walking the dog. I feel very comfortable with them in her care, she is attentive and affectionate towards them, qualities I value highly when entrusting someone with my animals. Recently, on a visit to the cottage, she was the first to notice when the cat had caught a chipmunk and as proud as he was about his hunt, she helped to gently relieve it from his jaws and it miraculously escaped unscathed up a tree.
She's also great at playing with our very energetic dog and when walking her, tends to notice important things like garbage on the street that the dog is likely to try to eat, a habit which is a particular pet peeve of mine.
I hope this helps in making your decision!

Sincerely,

- Anna Edwards
Read More...