Emily's Dog Day/Night Boarding!

View All
5
Photos

Emily C.

3 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 7 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Emily's Resident Pets

Ellie
Pug
Female
2 yr 5 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Emily's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Emily

7 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Animals have always been so important to me and my life. I've never NOT had a dog since I was born. Currently I live with my Partner and another roommate and we have a pug named Eleanor Lillian (Lillian after her big sister who passed away two years ago) (aka Bean, EllieTheBean. She is also on instagram, if you would like to look her up. Just search for EllieTheBean!) She's so fun and energetic, and just a joy to be around. She's great with other dogs, although she likes to mostly just watch them, and let them smell her. I also have a cat, she's 7 years old, her name is Ginny Weasley (Yes! Like the character from Harry Potter!) Ginny is a well behaved cat and also has no front claws due to an infection of her paws. Ginny is a rescue cat. She plays well with Ellie, except Ellie just mostly chases her! I do some training with Ellie, so she knows commands like sit and stay, and I practice her training through the day, just to keep her mind stimulated. We live in a nice neighborhood with a lot of friendly neighborhood dogs and a lake up the street where Ellie likes to see the ducks! The house is dog proofed and I am home most of the day only leaving to go get some food or if I meet a friend for coffee, but when the little guys are in my house, all of my time and attention are on them and their needs! I like to take Ellie out every hour, even if she doesn't have to potty, just to let her get some fresh air and run around the yard. I like to sit outside and read with her, and I also like to take her picture! I do photography as a hobby, so I can also take really good pictures of your little furry babies and send you them via email! If you come to my house you'll see a 20x30 framed photo of Ellie above the TV! This is a fun and friendly home, very positive environment, and I love dogs of all kinds! :)
Read More about Emily...
Contact Emily
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Emily C.

3 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 7 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 7, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Emily's Home
$20 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Emily's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Baths
$15 /bath
3 Reviews
We were so lucky to have found Emily for our puppy sitting needs. It was the first time we were leaving our dog alone and for a whole seven days. I didn't have the time to set up a meet and greet, but the moment that Vinny met Ellie, I was sure he would be just fine. Emily made sure to send me updates with photos and videos of how Vinnie was doing. I was at peace knowing he was in a great and loving home. Would recommend her to anyone and everyone in the area! Thank you again for everything!
Read More...
This was my second time using Emily. She was wonderful with the dogs and sent updates while I was away. I would definitely use Emily again.
Emily was an amazing host, I'm so grateful I was able to find her last minute and will definitely use her again. Bennie had a great time! THANK YOU!