Emily's Boarding In Meridian

View All
6
Photos

Emily K.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
No Male Dogs
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - Bull Terrier
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Emily's Resident Pets

Jack
Rat Terrier
Male
10 yr 1 mo old
Marley
Rat Terrier
Male
9 yr 1 mo old
Chumba
Rat Terrier
Male
5 yr 1 mo old
Emma
Rat Terrier
Male
5 yr 1 mo old

Emily's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old, 5-12 years old)
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Emily

14 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Emily, I worked as a nurse for years. Since last year, after the birth of my third little boy, I have been a stay at home mom, and piano teacher.
I do have 4 dogs currently. They are a little family, so of course we couldn't break them up! Jack and Marley are the love birds, and Chumba and Emma are their two kids. The two pups were from Marley's last litter of puppies. All four dogs are spayed/neutered. They are well loved and cared for. They have a large shed that we converted into a dog house. We have taken half our backyard and turned it into a dog run, with a pool of their own for hot summer days.
I did have a teacup long haired chihuahua named Foxy. She passed away and I am missing that little tiny dog at my feet and on my lap.
I am partial to small dogs. The smaller, the better. I love to snuggle them and let them lay on my lap. There is something very soothing about a dog on my lap.
Dogs will have full rein of the back yard, which is fully fenced with Plenty of grass. We do have a bone, and some pup toys. I like to take dogs on walks with my kids. I like to play fetch, and tug of war.

You will need to provide any treats or food for your pup while she is in my care. I will not feed your dog anything that you have not approved. These are little fur children, and I want to respect any wishes to their health you have. I would also consider taking a male dog if he is potty trained and neutered.

Dogs will be able to come in and out as they please. My house is decent size (1500sq ft) , with a large window sliding glass back door. Large kitchen, opens up to the living room. No stairs, which is great for those older pups that need to take it easy. I will be sure to give ample potty breaks if they prefer indoors. I have a couple dog blankets that are very cozy to curl up on.
My kids love dogs that like to play and run and chase! They will get plenty of exercise while in my care. Since I do have three boys, my house is not spotless. I feel like this is the perfect environment for pets. I have an easy going life style and like my house to feel like a home.
During my piano lessons (1 hour at most), dogs will need to be crated with bedding, in the laundry room with blankets, or outdoors.
I do have a small dog crate for any small pups. For larger pups, up to 40lbs, would need a crate provided for overnights only. I do have a garage, that dogs may stay in uncrated with blankets of course.
We live in a great neighborhood. Very quiet, and great for dog walking.

We love dogs here and know how difficult it can be to find someone reliable to feed and water, as well as care for your pets when you are away. I can provide a safe and loving environment, that just feels like home.
I decided to try this out because my entire family loves dogs, and we would love to care for your pups.
Read More about Emily...
Contact Emily

Emily K.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Emily's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets will sleep in a crate
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Emily's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services