Emily&Adam Van Boarding

View All
5
Photos

Emily F.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Emily's Resident Pets

Male
0 yr 1 mo old

Emily's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Roof Deck
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About Emily

3 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! We are Emily & Adam, a young active couple who are current dog fosters whose friends often use as a boarding for their dogs. We love pets although we have no pets of our own and we want to use our spare time to take care of yours. We are both over 25, with steady careers that offer flexible schedules that make fostering and caring for your pets ideal.

We both have grown up with dogs and have had multiple fosters in the last 3 years with different levels of need and training, we are dog knowledgable people with the-owner-knows-best mentality. If your dog likes tons of one on one attention, hikes, multiple walks per day and playing we might be the right fit. Our home is a quiet one, often with just one of us home in the day.

We offer dog boarding for day, night or weeks in our clean home with minimum 3 walks per day. We are flexible to your dogs requirements and if we seems like the right fit can accommodate different needs.

We love!:
-All ages of dogs that are housetrained and can be left alone for brief periods of time.
-All breeds of dogs.
-Some types of training challenges, such a leash walking, recall and sit-stay.

We prefer:
-Dogs that can be with our foster dogs (although this is a case by case basis).
-Dogs that do not bark excessively.
-Dogs that do not exhibit excessive house destructive behaviours (they are dogs after all-we get it)

*If we are caring for your dog over week/month long segments there will be days that we are both away at work. In this case we will need to use dog day care services-our daily fee will be revoked and used directly for day care. We have a fabulous one in our area we use for our foster dogs. Adventure Den Canine Day Care.
Read More about Emily...
Contact Emily
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling

Emily F.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 29, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Emily's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Emily's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
Emily has lots of experiencing fostering dogs and personally dog sits my dog Bruce. Emily is the epitome of an effective dog care provider. She understands dog psychology very well, and is a very loving carer while also ensuring that the dog is under control and obeying rules. Emily is my go-to if I ever have to leave my dog with someone, as I know he will feel safe, secure and have a blast!
Read More...