Emily Dingman's Services

View All
15
Photos

Emily D.

1 Testimonial
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Reptiles

Emily's Resident Pets

Lana Del Ray
Yorkipoo
Female
0 yr 10 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Horses or other large farm animals

Emily's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Large Yard
Partially fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Dog door access

About Emily

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My services vary between what is asked of me. Below is a list of my services with in depth description's of what each serves entails.

Boarding: I will take one dog at a time for boarding, boarding can be as long as the owner needs. A dog who is hypoallergenic is the best for my boarding abilities as I live in a big home with 6 people allergic to non-hypoallerginc dogs.
The dog is allowed on my bed to sleep on in a crate if that makes the dog more calm, if the dog is not hypoallergenic there are more restrictions on the dog. Unfortunately we can not allow them on the couch due to the high sensitivity of allergies my family has. I will pick up and drop off the dog for you as well. The dog also needs to be SMALL or MEDIUM. I can not take large dogs such as German Sheareds, Golden Retrivers, ECT as I have a 10 pound dog to look after.

Sitting/Staying at Owners House: I am more then OKAY staying at your house for any sitting needs. I would spend the night then go to my own home to shower/eat/ect. I would then spend the rest of the day with your dog and spend the night as needed.

Walking: I have a job and I am also a college student so my schedule is a bit tight for walks. At the moment M/W/F I can walk your dog at any times, including weekends. After Thanksgiving those times may change, they will also change after New Years.

Check Ins: This is very flexible and I can go see your dog when ever you need me to.

About Me: I am a huge animal lover, my family calls me the mother goose as my own dog (Lana) fallows me no matter were I go. I am active and love taking my dog to the park, beach, or around the town for a nice stroll. I wake up early and am a light sleeper so any dogs who need a potty break in the night will easily wake me up with a small whimper. I will make sure your dog is not just "being watched" but is indeed having a vacation by taking them out for most of the day, and playing inside when I can't take them out. I give daily updates with pictures and videos, if your dog is staying the night my dog Lana loves other dogs and enjoys having the other pooch around the house. I live in Elfin Forest but I am 10 minutes away from San Marcos, Carlsbad, and Encinitas; I live right off San Elijo road. I hope I can give your dog a good vacation!
Read More about Emily...
Contact Emily
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling

Emily D.

1 Testimonial
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 3, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Emily's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep on my bed
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$30 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$10 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
Emily is the first person who we did not know personally allow to take care of our dog Ella. Emily did a great job of keeping updated on how Ella was doing. Emily loves dogs and Ella responded in kind. We will definitely use Emily again.
We will continually recommend Emily to friends. If you are looking for someone responsible and kind to look after your dog, choose Emily.
Read More...