Emilia's Doggy Zen House

View All
4
Photos

Emilia L.

$55/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Emilia's Resident Pets

Kluska
Jack Russell Terrier
Female
8 yr 7 mo old

Emilia's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Emilia

9 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Emilia, and I am a recent transplant to Miami. I moved from Arlington, VA, where I gained over 9 years experience working with dogs. I worked as a veterinary assistant, I completed apprenticeship at a dog training school, using strictly positive reinforcement methods. I was a full-time dog walker and pet sitter for over 7 years.
I currently also own my own business where I provide pet Reiki healing.
I have a very flaxible schedule, and I mostly work late afternoons and evenings, by then, my very dog-loving housemates are back and will be more than happy to keep your pup company.
We have a comfortable home that is open to dogs, but they usually like to spend time with us in the Zen Room: a room that's almost all pillows!:-) And of course, kitchen and dining room, that also has a couch for comfort.

I love dogs. Working with them was all I ever wanted to do in my life, and I"m literally fulfilling my dream. With me, pup will be in very loving, caring and capable hands.

I do require that all dogs staying with me are potty trained, and knowing that un-neutered males tend to mark, I will accept those on a case-by-case basis.
I will also require your dog to meet mine before committing to a stay, to make sure that they get along.

Thank you for reading, and I hope to meet you and your furry baby soon!
Read More about Emilia...
Contact Emilia
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Emilia L.

$55/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Emilia's Home
$55 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$55 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Daycare At Emilia's Home
$40 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$25 /half-hour
$35 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Baths
$25 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
More Services