Elyssa's dog and puppy pet sitting

View All
8
Photos

Elyssa S.

8 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$49/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Elyssa's Resident Pets

Rusty
Poodle
Male
1 yr 7 mo old

Elyssa's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Small Balcony
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Smoke-free home

About Elyssa

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I live in a beautiful dog friendly apartment in Santa Monica. It has hard wood floors and a dog-safe balcony outfitted with real grass for bathroom breaks. I use only all natural cleaners, including natural enzimes for accidents, so you can be sure the place is safe for puppy paws.

My place has everything your dog might need; a playpen, crate, food and water bowls, bed and blankets, and many, many toys. Comfy furniture is also available to your dog for cuddling.

If your dog stays with me we'd start our day with breakfast and head out for a 40 min walk. We might wander to my favourite dog friendly coffee shop and sit on the patio for a bit. You can be sure your dog will have lots of socialization time. We'd hang around the house for lunch time or eat on a dog friendly patio and head back out for an afternoon walk before dinner. Dinner would be cooked in to ensure your dog gets all the attention he needs. Weekends are usually bathtime for my dog, which I offer as an additional service for your dog. On weekdays my pup comes to work with me and gets along perfectly with the other work dogs (of all sizes!), however I am only offering weekend pet sitting at this time.

I was raised with dogs and have experience looking after my family dogs, a German Shepard and Standard Poodle, and now care for my own pup, a Toy Poodle. I can give medication (both pill and liquid) and care for a sick pup. I only practice positive dog training and guarantee a safe and supportive environment for your dog. I'd love to look after your dog, please get in touch!


About My dog:

I have a red toy poodle named Rusty. He is under 1 year old (born Aug 19, 2015) and is friendly to all dogs and people. He comes to work with me during the week and gets along with all the office dogs, from a chiwawa to a giant black lab mix. He loves making new friends and would be delighted to have a little buddy in the house!


About my services:

24/7 Care:
24/7 care is available upon request and dependent on schedules

Puppies:
I charge an additional fee for puppies because they are a lot of work and I make sure they get proper attention and lots of exercise. Please inquire to discuss pricing.

Bathing:
Bathing includes soothing oatmeal shampoo, brush and blow dry and lots of love and treats during the bath (in case bath time is traumatic!)

Training:
Want to show off? For $5 I'll teach your pup a fancy new trick! Maybe he needs help with the basics or maybe you want to impress your friends. My persona favorite trick is "yoga"!

About me:
I'm a Canadian living in LA. I work as a Strategic Planner and I'm a certified Yoga Teacher.
Read More about Elyssa...
Contact Elyssa
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery

Elyssa S.

8 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$49/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 16, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Home Checked
This Host has successfully passed our in-person verification visit and completed our 1-on-1 training program.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Elyssa's Home
$49 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Elyssa's Home
$35 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$18 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
More Services
8 Reviews
Home Checked
Elyssa and her pup Rusty are the ultimate duo. You will hardly believe Rusty is real when you meet him (looks just like a stuffed animal!) but he is sure to break the spell when he rushes to meet you and your pup.

Despite his young age, Rusty is sure to break the spell when he rushes to meet you and your pup.

Despite his young age, Rusty is already very socialized and will make a fantastic companion. Elyssa is an experienced pet owner and also very diligent about her training with Rusty.

Their apartment has a lot of space for the dogs to play as well as a balcony where Elyssa can supervise some outdoor time. The neighborhood has more than a few dog-friendly spots and makes for a great weekend getaway with this lovely host family!
Read More...
Elyssa was a great host and I would not hesitate to use her again. We booked her on short notice and she was very accommodating in scheduling drop-off/ pick-up. She was friendly, professional, and sent a few updates and photos to reassure us that drop-off/ pick-up. She was friendly, professional, and sent a few updates and photos to reassure us that Dale was in good hands.

I definitely recommend booking Elyssa!
Read More...
Excellent in every way.
Elyssa was so easy to work with. We needed someone to doggysit Oakley on our wedding day. She was flexible with the timing and also gladly accepted to pick him up at the venue, giving us the opportunity to take pictures with our furry baby. Thank to pick him up at the venue, giving us the opportunity to take pictures with our furry baby. Thank you Elyssa.
Read More...
Read All 8 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!