Ellie & Mary's Pup Heaven

View All
21
Photos

Ellie H.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Senior Dogs
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Ellie's Resident Pets

Mary
Mastiff
Female
1 yr 3 mo old

Ellie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Ellie

27 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
We have a pillow on our couch that says "Life without dogs, I don't think so!" I have grown up with dogs my entire life. My first dog was a Golden Retriever, and since then I have been blessed with five Mastiffs.

My current mastiff, Mary, is one year old and the most playful pup I've ever had. I began taking her to dog parks as soon as she got all of her shots and she can turn even the most aggressive dogs into goofballs. She has a great temperament with large and small dogs alike, and she is extremely patient when dogs don't want to play with her immediately (given her size, some dogs are intimidated by her at first).

I live on about 1/2 of an acre where the pups will be free to roam around and play while being in my sight the entire time. I allow dogs on almost all of our furniture and on my bed, but I would be happy to forbid your dog to do so in order to maintain synchronicity with your training at home. I live a few miles away from Perrine Dog Park and I take Mary several times a week to play.

While I do not have any restrictions on the breed of dog, I do prefer that they are generally well-trained, their barking is kept at a minimum - or at least only occurs when necessary (ie. someone knocking on the door), and that they are playful with my dog.

I generally work from home but I do visit client's homes no more than once a day. I usually only schedule client visits on weekdays.

While I have never been a professional pet sitter or dog walker, I can guarantee your pup will be given THE MOST love and attention by me while in my care. It is my ultimate goal to turn my career into something where I can dedicate much of my time to caring for animals.
Read More about Ellie...
Contact Ellie
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety

Ellie H.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 29, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Ellie's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep on my bed
Daycare At Ellie's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$8 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services